Concrete Solutions of Atlanta

5 star rating 106 Reviews

(678) 493-7008 Call

Write a Review Write a Review

7973 E Cherokee DriveCanton, GA 30115

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Concrete Solutions of Atlanta - Canton, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Concrete Solutions of Atlanta - Canton, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com

Details

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 09:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • TUE
  • 09:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • WED
  • 09:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • THU
  • 09:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • FRI
  • 09:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Blogs

View More »

Sinkholes

The most common cause of sinkholes in Georgia is buried construction debris. It was legal, prior to 1997, for construction companies to dispose of building and plant materials right on the property...

READ MORE »

Reviews

  • Concrete Solutions of Atlanta - Canton, GA -  Rebinga

    Reviews: 1

    Perfect service AND product
    Rebinga (1 review)
    10/07/2017

    So, one day, I just decided our crumbling, cracked-up driveway was a daily aggravation that we could do something about (and would ensure a quicker house sale one of these days). A friend recommended Concrete Solutions of Atlanta and, from the first interaction of contacting them on their Facebook page, to speaking with Paul the super friendly and knowledgeable estimator, to prepping, pouring and cleaning up after installation, the process was smooth and easy and the result was far higher quality than the initial construction. Perhaps best of all, their price was so good, our regular land/hardscaper said we'd be crazy not to go with Concrete Solutions. We could not be more pleased or recommend them more highly.

    More »

    Project Details

    Concrete Solutions of Atlanta completely and beautifully replaced our broken up, poorly constructed 30-year-old drive and walkway.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Concrete Solutions of Atlanta - Canton, GA -  MetroResto

    Reviews: 1

    Best concrete company in Atlanta
    MetroResto (1 review)
    8/25/2017

    We had a wonderful experience! The guys sent out a large crew and the work was finished in 1 day, including pulling up the old concrete and hauling it away. It's well worth the cost to have competent professionals working on a project that can easily last for the next century instead of less expensive and incompetent folks who don't prepare correctly, causing future breakage of the concrete.

    More »

    Project Details

    They helped with design and layout, hauled in additional dirt to help with low spots, and were courteous, prompt, on time, and professional.The concrete from 1956 was not poured over a properly prepared surface and had cracked and broken into many pieces. We expect that this will look fabulous for decades to come.

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Concrete Solutions of Atlanta - Canton, GA -  Harry1

    Reviews: 12

    Avoid this company
    Harry1 (12 reviews)
    6/27/2017

    They made a last minute cancellation on my first appointment and never arrived for the second appointment. I left work early two days for the appointments -the company does not respect customer's time.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Concrete Solutions of Atlanta replied on 7/12/2017

    Unfortunate this happened. One of our sales reps was running behind from his previous appointment and called the homeowner to reschedule but didn't inform our office of this change so it never made it to his calendar. This was an honest mistake and we accept responsibility for it. I would be equally upset if this happened to me. The only part I disagree with is the claim that we do not respect a customers time. We just made an honest mistake.

    Paul Reed
    Concrete Solutions

  • Concrete Solutions of Atlanta - Canton, GA -  JoeDer

    Reviews: 1

    True Professional
    JoeDer (1 review)
    4/27/2017

    From the minute Brandon came to our home to assess our broken-up driveway, we knew we were dealing with a true professional. He asked a lot of pertinent questions, and made some recommendations we had not thought about. While the job was in progress, a couple of situations arose that needed to be addressed. Brandon came by to discuss our options, and some additional decisions were made, while the job continued virtually without interruption. While the job was in progress, our next door neighbor came by and asked for the name of the person who coordinated the job for us. They met Brandon, were impressed, and immediately signed up to have their driveway re-done. The same was true for one of the neighbors across the street! End result: our job turned into three jobs for Concrete Solutions of Atlanta. As has been the case with my hone remodeling business, great work and attention to detail speaks for itself, and results in many unsolicited referrals.

    More »

    Project Details

    Driveway

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Concrete Solutions of Atlanta - Canton, GA -  Remington2

    Reviews: 1

    Professional, Prompt, and A Pleasure
    Remington2 (1 review)
    3/14/2017

    We have recently had a concrete job done at our home. We received a referral from a neighbor that had extensive concrete work done at their house. After some research and comparison shopping, we quickly chose Concrete Solutions. The entire crew was very professional, prompt, and a pleasure to do business with. I love the looks of the completed driveway work. We look forward to calling again when we are ready to embark on our next project we are contemplating in the near future. Thanks guys!!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date November 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Concrete Solutions of Atlanta - Canton, GA -  mels31av8

    Reviews: 1

    Concrete Installed the Right Way
    mels31av8 (1 review)
    2/20/2017

    After driving on gravel for 20 years we decided to have a concrete driveway installed. Most concrete contractors that we called said it would be a few weeks before they could look at the area to be paved. After contacting Paul with Concrete Solutions of Atlanta,we had a quote within a day. We received a detailed written quote describing the complete scope of work. Installation of the driveway was started on the date promised and completed within a few days. Both the supervisor and the crew were courteous, knowledgeable and very hard workers. The driveway is beautiful. We have had several positive comments and have recommended Concrete Solutions to our neighbors and friends.

    More »

    Project Details

    Concrete Solutions installed 1100 sf of concrete driveway and 500 sf of colored and stamped concrete at the entrance to the drive. All concrete was reinforced with fiber mesh and steel rebar every 3 feet. Additionally the edges of the drive were reinforced via a 6" turndown. Control joints were installed every 10'. All concrete was installed over a hard compacted gravel base.

    Area Canton, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Concrete Solutions of Atlanta - Canton, GA -  markthelen

    Reviews: 1

    Replacement Driveway
    markthelen (1 review)
    2/20/2017

    The Concrete Solutions of Atlanta Team did an amazing job replacing my driveway.. They were very professional from start to finish and the Driveway looks amazing.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $20,000 - $24,999

    Date January 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Concrete Solutions of Atlanta replied on 3/14/2017

    Thank You for your Review!

  • Concrete Solutions of Atlanta - Canton, GA -  BarRem

    Reviews: 1

    Pleasure, Prompt, and a Pleasure
    BarRem (1 review)
    1/20/2017

    We have recently had a concrete job done at our home. We received a referral from a neighbor that had extensive concrete work done at their house. After some research and comparison shopping, we quickly chose Concrete Solution. The entire crew was very professional, prompt, and a pleasure to do business with. I love the looks of the completed driveway work. We look forward to calling again when we are ready to embark on our next project we are contemplating in the near future. Thanks guys!!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Concrete Solutions of Atlanta replied on 1/24/2017

    WE enjoyed working with you and hope you enjoy your new driveway for years to come. Let us know when your ready for your next project!

  • Concrete Solutions of Atlanta - Canton, GA -  jpraser

    Reviews: 2

    Highly recommend!
    jpraser (2 reviews)
    1/10/2017

    Concrete work was one of the most complicated issues we faced upon moving into a new home. Our patio and driveway pad needed to be updated to meet very specific drainage needs with consideration for foundation repair. From estimate through completion of the project, Concrete Solutions had our best interest at heart. They implemented thoughtful solutions, used quality workmanship, and guaranteed their product. Not only are we very pleased with the appearance of our driveway, we have great peace of mind about the safety of our pool deck and driveway. Additionally, Concrete Solutions recommended a highly regarded foundation repair company, who we were also exceptionally pleased with!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Acworth, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Concrete Solutions of Atlanta replied on 1/17/2017

    Buying a house and making changes can be stressful. We were glad we were able to help you with your new home and the repairs it needed. We hope you enjoy your new driveway!

  • Concrete Solutions of Atlanta - Canton, GA -  Daisyj15

    Reviews: 1

    Made a trashpit and ugly driveway disappear
    Daisyj15 (1 review)
    1/06/2017

    We made the right decision when we chose Concrete Solutions to remedy a trash pit that was causing our driveway to cave in. They were professional, the pricing was competitive with other companies & they were a pleasure to work with. Brandon made sure we knew what to expect throughout the entire process and there were no surprises. It's so nice to have our driveway back and better than it ever was! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them!

    More »

    Project Details

    Sinkhole/Trash Pit excavation and driveway replacement

    Area Marietta, GA

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Concrete Solutions of Atlanta replied on 1/11/2017

    We were happy top to work with you to get your Driveway back to the way it should be. Thank you for your review!

  • Concrete Solutions of Atlanta - Canton, GA -  danmac46

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome New Driveway!!
    danmac46 (1 review)
    10/16/2016

    It went well. From our first meeting with Brandon we knew that CS was the company for us. There pricing is very competitive and the quality of there workmanship is top notch. They took their time to explain every step of the process. Answered all questions and addressed all of our needs and concerns about the new driveway. There work ethic is top notch and there workmanship exceeded our expectations. The entire job was done in 2 days and we never felt displaced during the process. I would highly recommend Concrete Solutions to anyone that needs there driveway replaced. Not only do they deliver a quality product but they have the best warranty of 10 YEARS in the business.

    More »

    Project Details

    Replace old driveway with new driveway.

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Concrete Solutions of Atlanta replied on 10/18/2016

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us. Thank You! We take pride in our work and try to let the homeowner know the process. We hope you enjoy your new Driveway!

  • Concrete Solutions of Atlanta - Canton, GA -  Zeuspax

    Reviews: 2

    Beautiful Driveway and Sidewalk
    Zeuspax (2 reviews)
    10/11/2016

    Concrete Solutions replaced my driveway and sidewalk and the results are gorgeous. I could not be happier. I got a few quotes from concrete contractors and not only were they the most professional in their response and estimate, I could tell by dissecting the quotes that they would be the most professional in workmanship! They offered the best guarantee and were the only contractor that used tied off rebar. Replacing a driveway is a big investment and this is not the area to cut corners.....use Concrete Solutions and don't look back.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Concrete Solutions of Atlanta replied on 10/14/2016

    Thank You for taking the time to write this Review. We appreciate it. We take pride in our quality and workmanship, and so glad you were able to see this!

  • Concrete Solutions of Atlanta - Canton, GA -  janderson45

    Reviews: 1

    Great!
    janderson45 (1 review)
    9/27/2016

    Concrete Solutions of Atlanta did a superb job on repairing our driveway. We would highly recommend their service as they were professional and courteous.

    More »

    Project Details

    Repair of driveway and culvert

    Area Canton, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Concrete Solutions of Atlanta replied on 10/18/2016

    Thank You for the Review!

  • Concrete Solutions of Atlanta - Canton, GA -  traconeil

    Reviews: 1

    very impressed!
    traconeil (1 review)
    9/15/2016

    We are very impressed with this company. They were on time for my estimate, friendly, knowledgeable and answered all my questions. I could tell they new what they were talking about. They gave me an exact plan of what my side yard would look like. They were not the cheapest but I feel I got what I paid for. They did not disappoint! I love the paver patio and the parking pad. I highly recommend Concrete Solutions Of Atlanta

    More »

    Project Details

    Installed a paver patio and a concrete parking pad for 2 cars with colored concrete.

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Concrete Solutions of Atlanta replied on 9/30/2016

    We enjoyed working with you on your paver patio and parking pad. We hope you enjoy them for years to come! Thank you for the review.

  • Concrete Solutions of Atlanta - Canton, GA -  LarryRountree

    Reviews: 1

    Walkway, Drve and Stairs
    LarryRountree (1 review)
    9/13/2016

    Concrete Solutions arrived and they arrived on time which for many contractors seems to be an impossible task. We discussed my ideas, possible variations to achieve my desired results and different option such as colors and stamping (the advantages and disadvantages for my situation. Paul was friendly and knowledgeable and gave me reassurance that the company would go above and beyond normal construction grade work. Their scope of work included rebar in the new driveway and sidewalk. When the construction crew arrived we went over the ideas and intension of the new concrete, they offered more ideas and a different prospective. I used ideas from both teams and the job turned out great. It is nice looking and exceeds my expectations

    More »

    Project Details

    Concrete Solution was hired to pour a walkway, a portion of my driveway that had cracked and began to settle and rebuild my brick stairs at the front door. The stairs had begun to crack due to the settling of the cracked driveway.

    Area Powder Springs, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Concrete Solutions of Atlanta replied on 9/16/2016

    We are glad we were able to help you with your project and gave you several different ideas for you to work with. We hope we can help you in the future if you need more concrete work done. Thank you for the review.


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Kennesaw
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • North Atlanta
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Vinings
  • Woodstock

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Concrete Solutions of Atlanta - Canton, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Concrete Solutions of Atlanta - Canton, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Concrete Solutions of Atlanta - Canton, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Concrete Solutions of Atlanta - Canton, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com

Social

Green Credentials

We recycle all concrete, it is ground up and used for a gravel base.

Blogs

View More »

Sinkholes

The most common cause of sinkholes in Georgia is buried construction debris. It was legal, prior to 1997, for construction companies to dispose of building and plant materials right on the property site. During construction, the builders would dig...

READ MORE »

Photos

Album: Sinkholes
1 of 1




Removing stumps, logs and other debris. Sinkhole was in the driveway and partial under their house.

Displaying 1-1 of 1

Blogs

Sinkholes

The most common cause of sinkholes in Georgia is buried construction debris. It was legal, prior to 1997, for construction companies to dispose of building and plant materials right on the property site. During construction, the builders would dig a hole and dump waste instead of towing it away. Over years, the organic material would decompose, accelerated by Georgia’s heat and precipitation,...

Read more »