Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Heating & Air Conditioning

Reliable Heating & Air

(770) 872-0315 Call Email Email

Write a Review

1940 Georgia 85Fayetteville, GA 30214
other locations »

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Description

Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Portrait

Reliable Heating & Air is full service HVAC, plumbing and electrical contractor serving the entire northern half of the state of Georgia. In business since 1978 and employing over 200 highly skilled and trained technicians, Reliable can handle all residential and commercial needs that might arise. Reliable is a NATE certified company, BPI accredited and is a member in the highest standing with Comfort Institute. Reliable Heating and Air is a locally family operated company business run by.. the father and son team of Dan and Daniel Jape. Their goal is 100% customer satisfaction and they will stop at nothing to achieve this. Reliable Heating & Air has licensed HVAC techs, plumbers and electricians that are specialist in their fields standing by to serve 7 days a week with no overtime charges.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Blogs

View More »
Proper AC Helps Your Air Quality

How Your A/C Can Improve Indoor Air Quality

Pollution isn't just an outdoor problem. Poor indoor air quality affects many families around the country, causing allergy-like symptoms, and even causing some children to have asthma and other...

READ MORE »

HVAC Terms Georgia Homeowners Need to Know

Everything You Should Know about Buying a Furnace


Reviews

  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA -  Jbrow83

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent service
    Jbrow83 (1 review)
    6/16/2018

    I recieved excellent service from Henry Lawrence. He was very professional and took time to explain the problem with my AC.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA -  JT3255

    Reviews: 1

    Great Service Reliable Heating & Air
    JT3255 (1 review)
    6/07/2018

    I had a service visit today for my air conditioner. Deon Triplett was my service tech and he called 15 minutes prior to arrival, to let me know he was on the way. Upon arrival he explained the service he was going to perform. Once completed, Deon reviewed the results and answered a few questions I had. Overall it was a very pleasant & professional experience. I would recommend Reliable to my friends and family. J Thomas

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Tucker, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date June 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA -  chiccoshea

    Reviews: 1

    HVAC
    chiccoshea (1 review)
    6/07/2018

    My technician Deon Triplett is the best in town. He cares about his customers and his work...........

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lawrenceville, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date June 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA -  Linda56

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing Staff!
    Linda56 (1 review)
    5/02/2018

    When we had our last Maintenance check on our heating & Ac unit, a gentleman named Forrest Gersther came to do it . I expressed to him the issue we were having with my 83 year old mom's area of the house. He listened intently to my concerns and said he would get the Home Performance Department to come out and figure out what to do. Glen Allen, Home Performance Adviser came and took a look at it. He was very interested in our problem and said he would send out some guys to install larger vents, among other things. He said he was confident that he could fix our issue. Two young men came out. Matthew Oglesby and Justin Carter. they were helpful, informative and very nice. They even helped me look for my mom who I thought had wondered off because they knew I was worried. (We found her sleeping on the back porch) Everyone from your company was extraordinary. We were pleased with their assistance and expect wonderful results from the job they did. Having a Home Performance Department is a great thing! This was warranty work.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Braselton, GA

    Date May 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA -  elovy6

    Reviews: 20

    Bad Customer Service/Work
    elovy6 (20 reviews)
    12/28/2017

    I called Reliable Heating & Air to my house because I had a water leak. I discovered 2 of my toilets were leaking. Tim from Reliable arrived at my home quoted me a price to do the work. I agreed to the price. The upstairs bathroom had some rusted screws so he changed them and that fixed the problem $179 just to change 2 screws and I guess he changed the gasket. The bathroom downstairs he told me needed a Water Tank Valve and he charged me $169 for that. After he completed the work before he left I discovered one of the toilets was still leaking. I thought what he quoted me was going to fix the problem problem, I felt I was being overcharged, but at the time I had no choice. Needless to say Tim then tells me I need a flapper that would be an additional $109. Just to change something that takes 2 minutes and cost $10.00 at Home Depot. Needless to say I wasn't going to pay Reliable anymore money. When he left I still had the same issue as I did when he came in one of bathrooms. My downstairs bathroom screws were rusted as well. I ended up changing them myself and put a flapper on myself as well. My advice to you is watch Youtube videos before calling Reliable they overcharge and didn't do honest work. I did call to speak with a manager, but he was off that did. I did voice my concerns with person that answers the phones. Her response was that they don't always know what the problem is right away, but is it okay to have the customer believe the issue is resolved.

    More »

    Project Details

    Date December 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA -  Erika0924

    Reviews: 1

    Great Service!!!
    Erika0924 (1 review)
    12/20/2017

    They stand behind their products and their customer service. Luke, Darrell, Jonathan, and Jeff were awesome. They were here practically all day and not once were they ever unprofessional. I would recommend them to anyone.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lithonia, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date December 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA -  johnnyhester

    Reviews: 2

    Great Plumbers too!
    johnnyhester (2 reviews)
    11/25/2017

    I recently had an unusually excellent experience with one particular plumber, Rodney Elrod. Rodney was able to replace our old water heater by himself. I was surprised to learn that my previous installation was not up to code in a couple of ways and of course he made the corrections. The work was performed amazingly quickly and all new piping was installed in a very professional looking manner.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Suwanee, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date November 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA -  teafur2

    Reviews: 3

    Stands Behind the product Installation
    teafur2 (3 reviews)
    10/04/2017

    I purchased a Trane cooling unit the end of May. The unit worked great up until last week-it froze. I called early -at 5 a.m. to request service-the phone was answered immediately . I described what my unit was doing and was instructed to turn it off, so it would thaw out which would enable the technician to work on it. The technician, Dominic Hayward came out the day I called and in the time frame requested(any time before 6 p.m.). He ran a very thorough diagnostics and explained what he was checking for. He treated my concerns as if it was his own home. He said that an installation team would be out the next morning to add more returns-my unit needed more airflow. Dominic got the unit working so we would stay cool through the night. I was also given a time frame of when to expect an installation team to arrive the next morning. Chuck Kiser and Johnny arrived in the time frame. They walked the house to check on the returns and supplies. They did determine I needed more air flow and added 3 more returns. My main level has hardwood floors. Johnny was very careful with the cutting and placements of the floor vents. Chuck also reconfigured the ductwork to the supplies. Chuck also called over the weekend to see if all was working properly. Thank you Reliable for standing behind your product and the installation of that product. Cindy and Robert House

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Suwanee, GA

    Date September 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA -  Gokesterb

    Reviews: 1

    Great sales and service
    Gokesterb (1 review)
    8/29/2017

    I am a customer who wants quality equipment and I have found over the years that Trane HVAC just works and is designed better than most systems out there. I want a system that will most likely be there for 20 plus years - that is Trane. I have counted on the folks at Reliable for electrical work in the past and also keeping my old Trane system of 18 years running smoothly. Finally this year both of my aging systems let me know it was time for replacement - and Reliable was there with a fair quote and the best service in the industry. You might find less expensive units and installation out there, but you get what you pay for and Reliable Heating and Air and Trane just makes sense for me and my family. The overall value to me is the best in the industry. Conor and Andre did a great job and they were courteous of our time and privacy during the installation.

    More »

    Project Details

    I had 2 HVAC units in my home one was a gas furnish - A/C unit and the other a heat pump. Reliable Heating and Air replaced both and gave us a nice discount - we are happy and the thermostat is now a degree higher in the house and the humidity is lower = more savings!

    Area Cartersville, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date August 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA -  timothy54

    Reviews: 1

    Made today's installation happen
    timothy54 (1 review)
    8/26/2017

    Grateful thanks to Sam and Donnie for the new AC installation. Professional, knowledgeable and courteous, couldn't ask for more. Tim Phillips Carrollton, GA

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA -  1Kudzureviewer

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent & Honest
    1Kudzureviewer (1 review)
    8/07/2017

    Our repair tech, Lonnie Smith, arrived on time and was very professional. We had warranty repair work done. Lonnie completed the work, got the unit running properly, and even did some extras to leave the unit better than how he found it. We will use Reliable again. Reliable really saved us! Thank you!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date August 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA -  Jessakers

    Reviews: 2

    Reliable is the best!
    Jessakers (2 reviews)
    8/01/2017

    Today, Michael Stephens came to our house to fix our a/c unit. Let me tell you, he was amazing! First, our A/C stopped working this weekend. Perfect for the Georgia heat! We called Reliable right away and were scheduled for an appointment (only had to wait from Sunday till Tuesday afternoon to have someone come help us! Sweet!!) When Michael arrived, he walked around the property, figured everything out and was done in less than 1 hour. He took photos of my unit and the broken part. He showed me how it looked, and how it should look. He explained everything that needed to be done and how he'd do it (step-by-step). He was awesome! And, now thanks to how well trained the Reliable crews are, my house is quickly cooled down and we're enjoying comfort again. Thank you Reliable. And thanks Michael Stephens for the help!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Came and repaired a/c unit

    Area Cartersville, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date August 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA -  DBstephens

    Reviews: 1

    Incredible experience!!!
    DBstephens (1 review)
    7/24/2017

    My husband and I have never experienced the kind of professional service as we did last week with Reliable our technicians Jeremy Ruppentha and Jamie Fitts lead a perfect installation team which included Fernanado and Shaw. They treated our home with great respect and even vacuumed and wiped areas with any dust at all. I was amazed. Each member of the team worked diligently and we love our new system!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA -  Farah4375

    Reviews: 1

    Wonderful
    Farah4375 (1 review)
    7/22/2017

    Wonderful service by David Javier ...very professional and did a exceptional job in a timely manner...highly recommend

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Dallas, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date July 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA -  cagrant

    Reviews: 1

    Great Company!! Great customer service!!
    cagrant (1 review)
    7/21/2017

    Joey and Tevin installed all our heating/cooling system. Great gentlemen....they were prompt, professional, and courteous!! Thank you to Rodney Riddick who was our Sales Rep. He took the time to explain what we needed and why along with our options. Thank you Reliable!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date July 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Services

  • ADA Compliant Installation
  • Air Conditioning & Heating Service
  • Appliance Installation & Service
  • Burst Pipes
  • Cleanouts Installed
  • Code Violation Repair
  • Commercial & Industrial
  • Drain Cleaning
  • Drainage Problems
  • Electrical Work
  • Galvanized Repipe
  • Gas Line Service
  • Installation & Digging
  • Leak Protection
  • Locating & Inspecting
  • Maintenance & Repair - General
  • Mobile Home Plumbing Services
  • Plumbing - General
  • Polybutylene Replacement
  • Remodeling & Replacing
  • Repipe
  • Thawing Pipes
  • Tree Root Removal
  • Unclogging
  • Water Pressure Adjustment

Services

  • Bonded & Insured
  • Estimates
  • Guarantees
  • Licensed
  • Moisture Prevention
  • Remove Old Insulation
  • Written Contract
  • Written Work Plans

Services

  • Commercial Accounts
  • Do-It-Yourself Assistance
  • Duct Cleaning
  • Electrical Work
  • Emergency Installation & Repair
  • Energy Audits
  • Estimates
  • Inspecting & Testing
  • Installation
  • Insulation Installation
  • Maintenance & Tune-Up
  • Plumbing
  • Repair
  • Replacement & Conversion
  • Retrofitting
  • Sheet Metal Work
  • Treatment & Spray
  • Vent Cleaning
  • Weather Stripping

Brands

  • Amana
  • American Standard
  • Aprilaire
  • Armstrong
  • Bryant
  • Carrier
  • Comfort-Maker
  • GoodCents
  • Heil
  • Janitrol
  • Lennox
  • Puron
  • Rheem
  • Ruud
  • Tempstar
  • Trane
  • Weathertron
  • York

Services

  • Duct Cleaning

Building Elements

  • Attics & Roofs
  • Floors, Basements, Crawl Spaces
  • Ventilation
  • Walls & Ceilings

AC & Heating Types

  • AC Compressors
  • AC System - General
  • Add-ons
  • Air Ducts
  • Any Heating System
  • Baseboard Heating
  • Boilers & Water Heaters
  • Central Air
  • Central Heating
  • Controls & Thermostats
  • Custom Designed Systems
  • Duct Work
  • Electric Heat
  • Energy Efficient & Low Cost
  • Evaporative Cooling
  • Fans
  • Filters
  • Forced Air
  • Furnaces
  • Gas & Oil Heat
  • Heat Pumps
  • Humidifiers & Dehumidifiers
  • Portable Units
  • Process & Radiant Heating
  • Purifiers & Allergy Control
  • Radiators
  • Rooftop Units
  • Space Heaters
  • Steam Systems
  • Ventilation
  • Wall Units

Services

  • Ceiling Fan Installation
  • Code Violation Repair
  • Design & Planning
  • Electrical Upgrades
  • Emergency Service
  • General Electrical Service
  • Inspections & Testing
  • Insurance Claims
  • New Wiring
  • Pole Setting
  • Repair
  • Replacement
  • Rewiring

Cleaning Types

  • Duct, Hood & Vent

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Systems & Parts

  • Back Flow Preventers
  • Bathroom Fixtures
  • Boilers & Water Heaters
  • Catch Basins
  • Drains & Pipes
  • Kitchen Fixtures
  • Pumps
  • Sewer Lines & Systems
  • Tankless Water Heaters
  • Water Lines
  • Water Shut-Off Systems
  • Water Softeners

Specialty

  • Insulation Installation

Equipment Types

  • Air Conditioning & Heating
  • Fans - Ceiling
  • Fans - Exhaust
  • Garage Door Openers
  • Lighting - Indoor
  • Lighting - Outdoor
  • Motors
  • Outlets & Switches
  • Panels & Fuse Boxes
  • Phone/Data Wiring
  • Signs
  • Surge Protectors
  • Underground Wiring

Type of Insulation

  • Blankets - Batts or Rolls
  • Blown-In
  • Fibrous Insulation
  • Insulating Foams
  • Loose-Fill or Spray-Applied
  • Rigid Insulation Panels

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Credentials

Licensed for commercial and residential HVAC, plumbing & electrical. North American Technician Excellence (NATE), Conditioned Air Association of Georgia (CAAG), ACCA, and NADCA. Certified by or affiliated with the Institute of Inspection Cleaning & Restoration Certification (IICRC), Workers' Compensation Risk Certification (WRC), Applied Microbial Remediation Technician (AMRT), the Comfort Institute, Building Performance Institute Inc. (BPI), & NARI.

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Discover
  • Financing
  • Invoice
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Social

Documents

[JPG] NATE Certified
[JPG] Our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
[JPG] Comfort Institute
[JPG] Building Performance Institute
[JPG] Trane Comfort Specialists

Green Credentials

Reliable Heating & Air sells Energy Star rated equipment and recycles several tons of metal, steel, aluminum, copper, and cardboard each week. All r-22 (Freon) is recovered and turned into an EPA reclamation facility. All new equipment we sell and install uses the environmentally friendly refrigerant R410a. Our technicians are EPA certified and trained in the proper handling and disposal of the HCFC R-22 (Freon).

Blogs

View More »
Proper AC Helps Your Air Quality

How Your A/C Can Improve Indoor Air Quality

Pollution isn't just an outdoor problem. Poor indoor air quality affects many families around the country, causing allergy-like symptoms, and even causing some children to have asthma and other respiratory issues. This is unfortunate, since there is...

READ MORE »

HVAC Terms Georgia Homeowners Need to Know

Everything You Should Know about Buying a Furnace

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (3 videos)

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

Photos (22 photos)

  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Dan and Daniel Jape
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - 4 Divisions to Better Serve Our Customers!
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Volunteering at Resource Service Ministries
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA -
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA -
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Our team
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Daniel Jape - Owner
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Gary Roberts - General Operations Manager
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Kim Jape - Installation Manager
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - PUPPERS!
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Clarkson Jones - CFO
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Forrest Paron - Sales
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Mike Gladden - Fleet Manager
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Chris Gleaves - Sales
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Darryl Baker - Sales
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - David Poss - Warehouse & Safety Manager
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Jeff Moulder - Sales Manager
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Chris McKinney - Plumbing Manager
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Mike Grayeski - Electrical Manager
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Jason Bouchard - Home Performance Manager
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Charlie Austin - Fayetteville Manager
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - John Zent - Inside Sales Manager


Dan and Daniel Jape

Videos

Photos

Various
5 photos
Album: Various
1 of 5




Dan and Daniel Jape

Displaying 1-3 of 3

Blogs

How Your A/C Can Improve Indoor Air Quality

Pollution isn't just an outdoor problem. Poor indoor air quality affects many families around the country, causing allergy-like symptoms, and even causing some children to have asthma and other respiratory issues. This is unfortunate, since there is such a simple solution available--have a clean, well-maintained air conditioner. This article will outline how your air conditioner can improve...

Read more »