Kudzu Category Sponsors

The Pink Plumber

4 star rating 392 Reviews

(404) 222-7465 Call

Write a Review

2620 N Mathews St.Smyrna, GA 30080

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Reviews

  • The Pink Plumber - Smyrna, GA -  melly444

    Reviews: 2

    No show
    melly444 (2 reviews)
    1/27/2018

    Did not show up called at last minute an they cancelled after I sat home from 12 to 5 waiting poor customer service, don't wast your time call someone that will do what they say

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Pink Plumber - Smyrna, GA -  markcamp62

    Reviews: 1

    $195 septic is a lie!!!!!
    markcamp62 (1 review)
    12/20/2017

    I called this company to pump my tank. They quoted $195 or $295 depending on tank size. but before the tech started digging he made me sign something saying I owed $125 once they tare up my yard regardless if they do any work. As soon as he got the tank lid off he claimed he saw roots in the system. I told him to pump it anyway but he refused to saying he would only pump it if I paid over $1100.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Douglasville, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date December 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Pink Plumber - Smyrna, GA -  PDavis855

    Reviews: 1

    Leaking drain in shower
    PDavis855 (1 review)
    11/21/2017

    My daughter hired this company to possibly fix a leak in a shower drain on the second floor that has access from the shower and the underside of the floor joists in the basement ceiling (open ceiling in the garage where the leak comes down). The plumber sent to the house wanted $587 (based on his computer generated estimate) to replace maybe four pieces of drain pipe and the shower floor drain. Did not have the time to fix it because he had a flat tire and I did not have a compressor to loan him so he could re-inflate his tire. Only good thing was he did not charge the $59 for the service call because he had to leave to get his tire fixed. We had just had the septic tank pumped by another company. He told me the estimate to get it pumped would be $2000 if we needed it down!! This was based on the square footage of the house. The sump pump for the above grade toilet in the garage would be another $2000 to replace. Will not be callling them back and would not recommend them to anyone.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Dallas, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date November 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Pink Plumber - Smyrna, GA -  joolgirl

    Reviews: 1

    Do NOT use Pink Plumber
    joolgirl (1 review)
    11/17/2017

    I wanted to write a good review, but then again I also wanted my shower fixed. I made an appt. with pink plumber and the man came out, we discussed the issues I was having. I had to work this day and had my mother sit (all day) at my house for the repairs to be completed. On their website it states they charge 59.00 for a service call, which I thought was fine. I asked about the 59.00 and the technician told me no there was not a 59.00 charge, but rather a 315.00 diagnostic charge. That is quite a jump from 59.00, but ok, I have to get this taken care of. To make a long story short, (the hot water handle in the shower was stripped, very difficult to turn on and off) I was charged 515.00 for him to rebuild one valve stem for the hot water and he put the old handle back on which is still stripped of course. So, 515.00 later and I still turn the hot water on and off with much difficulty, the same way i did before the repair. Looks like I could have saved a lot of money by not calling them. I called the manager at pink plumber in the morning and was told that was their usual protocol and that the NEW valve stem just doesn't thread into the old handle! For 515.00 you would think they would also install a new handle. I would highly recommend any and everyone I know NOT to do business with Pink Plumber. Very disappointed and out 515.00.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date November 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Pink Plumber - Smyrna, GA -  MK30047

    Reviews: 1

    Don't use this company
    MK30047 (1 review)
    9/17/2017

    I would not recommend this company. The price they quoted on the phone for pumping was not honored by the tech upon his arrival. Tech tried very hard to pressure me into extra items and repairs supposedly needed even before digging and opening the tank. Insisted they are needed in order for me to get a passing inspection letter which I needed for a refi. He finally "agreed" to do the pumping only to discover none of the items were needed. Very disappointed with this company.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lilburn, GA

    Date September 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Pink Plumber - Smyrna, GA -  city33

    Reviews: 1

    Pink Plummer Overbooks
    city33 (1 review)
    9/03/2017

    I do not recommend this company. They overbook and have their customers wait all day for a phone call. They are not loyal to repeat clients. Used them 2x in the past 6m. Plumbing problem still exist and they do not prioritize their clients to resolve prior failed jobs. I do NOT recommend them.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Mableton, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Pink Plumber - Smyrna, GA -  rgetchell3

    Reviews: 1

    STOP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    rgetchell3 (1 review)
    8/02/2017

    STOP!!!!!! Do not utilize this company for your service. I was quoted $195 to have my septic tank pumped and by the end, I was charge $1200.00!!! The technician dug up 25' of my yard to find the tank lid, then told me I was over full, which I was. The cost somehow then jumped to $1800!!! I told him I couldn't pay that so he went back to his ipad, pressed some buttons and asked me "how about $1300?". I asked if we could figure out how to get it under $1200 and next thing I know, the total cost was $1198.40. When you have a 25' hole in your backyard already, what are you supposed to do? I ended up with the following line items: Additional sludge, Hydro Jet Main Line, Pump 100 Gal/ 24" Sludge/Solids, and Backpump drainfield due to heavy solids. All of this work was completed in under 1 hour somehow? I called the company 4 times. No response. I sent 4 emails. No response. I finally threatened to call the BBB and the CPU and leave negative reviews and my phone started ringing. I spent an hour on the phone with the service manage with no resolution. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY FOR ANY SERVICE. The technician will add services you don't need to jack up the price and then remove them to make you feel like he is doing you a favor. $195 septic tank pump???

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Rockmart, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Pink Plumber - Smyrna, GA -  dontdoit2

    Reviews: 1

    SMH
    dontdoit2 (1 review)
    4/30/2017

    Called them out for a 295.00 septic service, was told it was probably going to be a $1200.00 service, ended up with a 5000.00 bill and no explanation. Curiously I applied for their financing via their app... and was approved for 5000.00 line of credit instantly. And the final bill ended up being just a hair shy of... $5000.00 for 3-4 hours of machine time and $30.00 in PVC parts. That's a pretty slick operation they got there. I'm in the wrong business.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Pink Plumber - Smyrna, GA -  Cals2212

    Reviews: 1

    RIP OFF ALERT!!!!!
    Cals2212 (1 review)
    3/20/2017

    I'd think twice about using this company. Great cause that they are representing, but their employer that came to my parents house didn't act anything like that. Starting out as a $1200 bill, then went to $3800. Had my mom in tears with how rude the guy was. Came to a point where he was trying to say I wasn't going to pay, and I literally had the check book in my hand about to write it. I work with home owners everyday, and I told him there's no possible way I would treat a home owner in the sort of way he was conducting himself. Then he told Frank that I was trying to fight him. This type of thing is disgusting, and shouldn't be accepted. Then when you realize someone actually knows what they are talking about, and builds homes for a living, you all the sudden "lower the price". Not to mention they wouldn't hold up their warranty when we had to call them back 2 months later. I hope all of these people check complaints from people on the BBB and they won't use you. You can't go around scamming people. All and all, we found a company last month to do the EXACT SAME THING THEY DID, and it cost $300. Sad that you guys get away with what you do.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Canton, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Pink Plumber - Smyrna, GA -  Fpg144

    Reviews: 1

    "Only"another $100
    Fpg144 (1 review)
    1/24/2017

    I paid $1610 for a new 40 gallon hot water heater to be installed. $899 for the heater, plus the extras. After 2 days I noticed a leak from the expansion tank. They came back out and said it was due to a part they did not replace,but would give me a break and only charge me $100. So for "only" another $100 the leak would be fixed, where I had no leak before ! Use someone else.

    More »

    Project Details

    New hot water heater

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Pink Plumber - Smyrna, GA -  Mikeormoe

    Reviews: 6

    Charge Double Industry Standard
    Mikeormoe (6 reviews)
    12/30/2016

    I called Pink Plumber and asked to have an estimate to have an existing toilet removed and a new toilet installed (assuming no additional work required). I was advised that an estimate could not be give over the phone. A plumber came to my home (arriving very late in the evening) and gave me an estimate of over $300. The plumber gave the estimate based on the same information that I provided to the rep over the phone. The only additional information that the plumber had that the phone rep did not have was actually seeing the toilet. He did not uncover any additional details by doing any sort of inspection. Because I knew the estimate to be about twice that of the industry standard, I did not have the work done. As such, I was charged the $45 service fee. I called Scott Plumbing Service (678-668-8100), and was given an estimate of $175 over-the-phone. The plumber came to my home (on time), did the work (within an hour), and charged me $175. No question which plumber I will call the next time I need plumbing services.

    More »

    Project Details

    Remove an existing toilet and install a new toilet.

    Area Smyrna, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Pink Plumber - Smyrna, GA -  fc080808

    Reviews: 2

    Taken
    fc080808 (2 reviews)
    7/21/2016

    After looking at what I thought was an extremely high bill I looked up the cost of the materials used at Home Depot. Total cost for materials with tax was $19.04. The installer worked for 1 hour. The total bill was $341.00. This is a rip off.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Pink Plumber - Smyrna, GA -  carefreegal

    Reviews: 1

    They will rip you off
    carefreegal (1 review)
    7/08/2016

    I do not know why Yelp does not show the other 236 reviews. Most of them are bad and they seem to be only showing good ones. I posted one last year against The Pink Plumber. I had a garbage disposal replaced and was charged $609. When asked why I was charged such an outrageous price, the manager said that I got a 5yr warranty, although it showed 2 on the garbage disposal, I asked him about that and he (Think he thinks older women are stupid) and he told me "Well, it says 5 on my parts book.?????He also said they charged mileage which I was not told, nor has any other plumbing co charged me. This garbage disposal cost under $100 and it was just a replacement that took about 20 minutes. I had another plumbing co. only charge $250 to replace a toilet which took him well over any hour. Had a new hot w water tank put in for $800. Also he told me I needed a new pressure valve. Cost over 600. My brother replaced his own for about $50. Another plumber checked the pressure when he changed out the hot water tank and he said my pressure gauge was fine. Those two items would have cost me $1200 for $150 parts and maybe a half hour of work. I have tried to talk to them but they refuse my calls.....have left many messages. LADIES BE WARNED ABOUT THE PINK PLUMBER.. THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Pink Plumber - Smyrna, GA -  qbrown

    Reviews: 11

    Outstanding job Ant and Darnell
    qbrown (11 reviews)
    7/04/2016

    I had my septic tank serviced on 6/11/16 by Antonio Brooks and Darnell Henderson and due to my travels I was not able to provide this record of services. To have this still at the forefront of my mind should show as a testament to the outstanding service I received by two of the most professional young men I have had the privileged to encounter. Not only did they show a well-developed knowledge for their craft, but they were extremely helpful in educating us throughout their stay. So often when conducting business or having someone perform work at your home you feel a little off centered waiting to see the outcome. This was one of the very few experiences I can honestly say I felt at ease knowing the job would be done beyond my satisfaction well before the job was completed. I truly take my hat off to both Antonio and Darnell for their joint partnership and workmanship and if it were my choice, I would not want anyone caring for my septic needs not just in this home but any home I have with a septic tank. I cannot thank you both enough for the outstanding service you provided.

    More »

    Project Details

    Serviced a failed septic tank and restored it to working condition.

    Area Riverdale, GA

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    The Pink Plumber replied on 1/06/2017

    We want to Thank You for taking the time to share your good experience with the public. At The Pink Plumber, customers are our top priority! Your review helps other homeowners know that they can trust our plumbers and their work. Please continue to spread the good word about The Pink Plumber and we look forward to taking care of any plumbing needs you have in the future!

    Thank you again,
    The Pink Plumber

  • The Pink Plumber - Smyrna, GA -  frustrated30127

    Reviews: 1

    Crooks, plain and simple
    frustrated30127 (1 review)
    6/22/2016

    How do you leave less than 1 star? Charged $500 to clean a clogged main line that took 15 minutes. Took advantage of a desperate situation. Then tried to upsell my wife into another $600 work of work as a "deal" I had the work done ($50 part) installed in less than an hour. What a crook these guys are. Avoid like the plague.

    More »

    Project Details

    Cleaned clogged main line.

    Area Powder Springs, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Features


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

The Pink Plumber - Smyrna, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com The Pink Plumber - Smyrna, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com The Pink Plumber - Smyrna, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com The Pink Plumber - Smyrna, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 08:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • TUE
  • 08:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • WED
  • 08:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • THU
  • 08:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • FRI
  • 08:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Social

Green Credentials

Aames Plumbing, Septic, Heating & Air offers tankless water heaters and a variety of options to reduce your utility bills.

Photos

Generic
1 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 1