Kudzu Category Sponsors

Reviews

  • Bobby's Services - Loganville, GA -  JohnsCreekTim

    Reviews: 2

    Bobby's Back!
    JohnsCreekTim (2 reviews)
    5/18/2018

    Bobby has done excellent work for me in the past when his business was Always Affordable Appliance Repair. I haven't had any appliance problems during the last few years until this week. My 10+ year old refrigerator stopped cooling and when I looked up his OLD business name I was shocked with the poor reviews. There were a few posts that explained he had sold the business and the new owner didn't even come close to matching the level of service that Bobby provided. Fortunately, one of the posts mentioned that Bobby had returned but as Bobby's Services. I still had a few concerns but decided to give him a call anyway. I called a little after 8am and he answered right away. After I explain the make/model and the problem, he pretty much knew what the problem was. He told me he could have someone out by 10am but I couldn't be home until noon. No problem - a technician would be there by 1pm. The technician, Alisa, called 45 minutes before she arrived. She was very professional and quickly confirmed the diagnosis and replaced the failed part. While there, she checked a few other components and cleaned the condenser. In summary, I discovered the refrigerator wasn't cooling at 10pm and it was repaired by 3pm the next day. Both Bobby and Alisa did exactly what they said and I couldn't have hoped for a better experience.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bobby's Services - Loganville, GA -  ScottMidtown

    Reviews: 1

    Washing machine repair
    ScottMidtown (1 review)
    5/15/2018

    I highly recommend Bobby. First... i couldn't even find someone to come look at my washing machine in midtown.... and of the few that gave me quotes.... Bobby was the only that was reasonable. He was out here quick... the cost was more than fair and he was a really nice guy. Give this guy a call if you want great QUICK service at a reasonable price.

    More »

    Project Details

    Replaced timer in washing machine.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date May 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Bobby's Services replied on 5/16/2018

    Thank you for your business.

  • Bobby's Services - Loganville, GA -  dekewf

    Reviews: 8

    Alisa W. is fantastic at appliance repair!
    dekewf (8 reviews)
    3/10/2018

    This company has had several names over the last few years but one thing has remained consistent - Alisa is awesome at customer service and repairing appliances. In the past, she has fixed my dryer, refrigerator, and, most recently, my dishwasher. She treats the appliances like they are her own, is extremely patience/personable and gives great recommendations on basic upkeep as well as describing various options (fix vs. buy) . Alisa thoroughly researches the appliance before coming onsite which saves a ton of customer time as she already knows what to expect ahead of time. Very highly recommend Alisa for any repairs and really appreciate the great work that she does - will ask for her every time in the future....thanks!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date March 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Bobby's Services replied on 5/16/2018

    Thank you for your business.

  • Bobby's Services - Loganville, GA -  Justmexox123

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent
    Justmexox123 (1 review)
    12/28/2017

    My Maytag Washer stopped working, had searched on internet and came across Bobby's Services. Bobby came out and fixed the problem in no time! Thank goodness it was small fix but seemed like a great honest guy. Definitely will be saving his number just in case I have another problems!! Keep up the great service!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lawrenceville, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date December 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Bobby's Services replied on 1/05/2018

    Thank you for your business. We are working to get this business back in track.

  • Bobby's Services - Loganville, GA -  Brendasmith310

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent service and follow up!
    Brendasmith310 (1 review)
    12/19/2017

    Called Bobby and he came out to repair our refrigerator after hours and on a weekend! Bobby immediately diagnosed and repaired the problem and followed up the next day to ensure our problem was resolved then followed up again a week later to be sure things were still going good. In the service industry this kind of personalized service are unheard of, 5 stars all the way around! Highly recommend

    More »

    Project Details

    Ice maker repair

    Area Covington, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date December 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Bobby's Services replied on 12/20/2017

    Thank you for your business. Look forward to helping you and your family with any issues in the future.

  • Bobby's Services - Loganville, GA -  detailedshopper

    Reviews: 1

    Tried to be loyal but couldn't.
    detailedshopper (1 review)
    7/18/2017

    I had Bobby do some repair work for me a couple times in the past when he was with this company and always had remarkable service. Despite him leaving, I tried to stay loyal to this company, but it is impossible to do when you can't reach anyone to schedule an appointment. I happened to run into Bobby while out shopping and he informed me he is still doing repair work part time! I got his number and he already set up a time to come fix my ice maker. If anyone else is trying to reach him his number is 678-672-7449.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Monroe, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date July 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    Bobby's Services replied on 12/19/2017

    Sorry for the inconsistency in service over the past few years. You will see the name of the business change over the next few days. Alot of the old customers will be excited to know that Bobby who previously owned always affordable is back at the helm and is determined to get the business back to great service which it was known for.

  • Bobby's Services - Loganville, GA -  heatherwk

    Reviews: 8

    Excellent!
    heatherwk (8 reviews)
    6/19/2017

    I had Jason come out to my home to service my first generation Maytag Neptune washer. He came when he promised, and he did a great job! I was able to get it repaired for half the cost of a new one, he showed me the damaged part, and it's back up and running! Thank you for being efficient, fast, on time, and under budget! Very satisfied customer!! I highly recommend this company.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Duluth, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bobby's Services - Loganville, GA -  SnapeeGirl

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent service!
    SnapeeGirl (1 review)
    1/05/2017

    Will definitely use Jason again! Great service, great price ! Excellent customer service :). Thank you Jason!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Fixed our defroster on refrigerator ... best price of 3 quotes ... we spoke extensively about his work and business ... went thru a rough patch with employees, hence the few bad reviews ...he is back in track and I won't ever call anyone else .. thank you Jason !

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bobby's Services - Loganville, GA -  keebo0912

    Reviews: 3

    No Show
    keebo0912 (3 reviews)
    9/03/2016

    I'd really like to give them 0 stars, but that's not an option. I'd also really like to be able to review Precision Appliance, but they never showed up to do the work. I called them on August 19, based on the Kudzu reviews, to look at my dryer. They scheduled the visit on August 22 between 4:30 and 7. They called at 5 pm to say they had to order the part, and would come on August 26 during the same time frame. Jason called at 6:30 pm to say that he had to order the part and could reschedule for the following Monday, August 29 in the morning. He also seemed confused about exactly which job he was calling about. I could not take off work that day, so scheduled for Friday, September 2, between 1 and 4. I took the day off to be home for them. Alisa called at 12 to see if she could come early. She showed up, diagnosed the problem, and said Jason would be back "between 2 and 5, or maybe between 3 and 6" because he'd had a late night the night before. She also said the part was a stock part, and should have been on his truck, and that maybe he wouldn't have late nights if he started his service calls before 3 pm. I waited, to no avail, for him to show up. So it's been 2+ weeks, and still no dryer. I'm calling someone else today.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bobby's Services - Loganville, GA -  luckygolfer

    Reviews: 14

    Stay Away!!
    luckygolfer (14 reviews)
    6/21/2016

    Eugene came out to look at my built-in microwave. He charged me $79.95 for a service charge that would be deducted from any repair. He said it needed a magnetron, would cost over $500, and appeared to order one on his phone. That was 2 weeks ago. I have called many times and have been given many appointments. They have not shown up for any of them. When I call, I get an excuse with a promise for the next appointment. They never call to let me know they are not coming. I am left waiting on them. They have quit taking my calls. I believe they never intended to fix the microwave and thought I would quit calling. I have. I can't believe they treated me this way. I am a repeat customer that gave them a positive review at my first experience with them in 2014. I hope you heed my advice. If you look at the one star reviews, you will see they are for no shows. I think they write their own positive reviews. They can't be trusted. Call someone else; anyone is better than them. I will.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bobby's Services - Loganville, GA -  debmarkland1

    Reviews: 7

    No Communication / No Show
    debmarkland1 (7 reviews)
    6/21/2016

    I called Precision Appliance, on a Friday, based on the high ranking on Kudzu. I was very disappointed. The first person I spoke with was very helpful and set up an appointment for Monday. On Monday, after not hearing from them, I called and asked if they were still scheduled to come, They had a problem with a technician, etc., etc.. We rescheduled for Tuesday. I sat at home during my 3 hour time window and called after my window was up. They told me basically the same story and made me feel as though it was all because my washing machine required two techs. They apologized, but a phone call much earlier in the days both days would have prevented my frustration. I have called another company and will be going to the laundromat tomorrow again.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bobby's Services - Loganville, GA -  hopskud

    Reviews: 2

    Fantastic Customer Service
    hopskud (2 reviews)
    4/18/2016

    Eugene is a true treasure. Honest, hard-working. I can not say enough good things about Precision Appliance Service. A lot of times you get a company based on reviews and think what were all those good reviews about? This company truly stands up to all the amazing reviews. Eugene was extremely courteous and truthful.

    More »

    Project Details

    Fixed dryer

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bobby's Services - Loganville, GA -  yogalaura

    Reviews: 2

    Great Service
    yogalaura (2 reviews)
    4/12/2016

    I just had Eugene from Precision Appliance at the house and couldn't be happier. Eugene not only helped with our issue with our dishwasher, but he also gave good advice with our leaking sink explaining that the faucet was probably under a lifetime warranty. (I had been planning to replace it). I was on a call while he finished up, so when I went into the kitchen I saw that he had taken the initiative to call Moen and asked them to FedEx us replacement parts for the faucet. That is what I call going above and beyond. Thank you, Eugene!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bobby's Services - Loganville, GA -  maggieabernathy1979

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Customer Service
    maggieabernathy1979 (1 review)
    4/01/2016

    I have a LG Refrigerator that stopped working and I didn't know what I was going to do. I called my daughter and she gave me the number for Precision Appliance Service, she said she has used them several times and was very pleased with the service she received. So I called the office and spoke with Jason Ouzts and we talked about what my Refrigerator was doing. I was put on the schedule for Jason to come to my home on Friday. When Jason arrived he was so polite and he said Ms. Abernathy we will get you taken care of. Jason fixed my Refrigerator and I am so thankful I called Precision Appliance Service, I will keep their number close at hand and will call them again. Thank you Jason for your kindness - God Bless You Sincerely, Ms. Maggie Abernathy Alpharetta, GA

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bobby's Services - Loganville, GA -  LeslieHB

    Reviews: 1

    BEST SERVICE IN ATLANTA GA!
    LeslieHB (1 review)
    3/31/2016

    I am very impressed with the service I received on my Maytag Dryer. I called and spoke with Jason about my dryer and he was very knowledgeable about the issue with my dryer. I was scheduled for Wednesday morning for service on my dryer and he arrived promptly, he was very polite and he knew exactly what was wrong with my dryer. Having a 4 year old it is critical to have my dryer working and I thank Jason for getting my dryer going so quickly. I would definetly recommend this company - A+ Leslie B. Marietta, GA

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Brands Rented or Repaired

  • Admiral
  • Amana
  • Coldspot
  • Frigidaire
  • General Electric - Hotpoint
  • Gibson
  • Ice-O-Matic
  • In-Sink-Erator
  • Jenn-air
  • Kelvinator
  • Kenmore
  • Kitchenaid
  • LG
  • Magic Chef
  • Maytag
  • Sub-Zero
  • Whirlpool
  • White - Westinghouse

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Brookhaven
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Chamblee
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglasville
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Johns Creek
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Suwanee
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • Commercial Accounts
  • Estimates
  • Freon Changes & Removal
  • General Repairs
  • In-Home Services
  • Maintenance & Cleaning
  • Next Day Service
  • Old Appliance Removal
  • Repairs & Maintenance
  • Same-Day Service
  • Testing & Diagnostics

Types Repaired

  • Air Conditioners
  • Coolers & Wine Cellars
  • Dishwashers
  • Dryer Vents
  • Dryers
  • Furnaces & Heaters
  • Garbage Disposals
  • General Major Appliances
  • Ice Machines
  • Microwave & Convection Ovens
  • Ovens
  • Ranges & Cooktops
  • Refrigerators Or Freezers
  • Trash Compactors
  • Washing Machines

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Bobby's Services - Loganville, GA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com Bobby's Services - Loganville, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Bobby's Services - Loganville, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Bobby's Services - Loganville, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Bobby's Services - Loganville, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Bobby's Services - Loganville, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00pm
  • 1:00pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2001

Green Credentials

We recycle all electronic parts,plastic parts, and cardboard boxes.

Languages Spoken

  • English

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 16




Freezer Repair