Reviews

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  erinste

    Reviews: 1

    JR Bolton, Chris B
    erinste (1 review)
    5/17/2018

    Chris was very professional and did a great job with our maintenance check on our AC units and more! Was very informative and polite! He kept me updated on all that he was doing. Thank you Chris B :)

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  DJThompsonJr

    Reviews: 2

    Heart of Kings
    DJThompsonJr (2 reviews)
    5/10/2018

    Chris was highly professional. He called on his way here, arrived on time and kept me abreast of the progress of the work. After he left I took a look at the replaced pipe and noted that it looked like everything was done properly and the area cleaned. There had been a leak from some pipes. I particularly appreciated that he made some suggestions as to other HVAC items he had observed while at my house and he explained options that Bolton offered and he arranged for a salesperson to come and go over those options in more detail. Chris had done work at my house before, has proven to be trustworthy and does good work.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date May 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  roswell65

    Reviews: 11

    Converted Outdoor Gas Lamp
    roswell65 (11 reviews)
    4/20/2018

    If you need an expert in Gas Light fixtures, Dario is the person to contact. I have had a gas lamp for many years and wanted to switch it out from a mantle to an open flame. Dario did a fantastic job as well as explaining to me how to turn on/off the light and how to relight it should it go out. He also provided excellent suggestions for adding additional gas lamps to the exterior of my home. Very knowledgeable and professional! I look forward to using JR Bolton for more of my HVAC/Gas maintenance and installations in the future. Thank you!

    More »

    Project Details

    Converted Gas Lamp from mantle to open flame.

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date April 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  TracyMH

    Reviews: 2

    AC/Furnace installation
    TracyMH (2 reviews)
    4/15/2018

    We had Kevin and Cody install our new unit. They are both extremely nice and polite men. They did a great job installing our new unit. I appreciated that they did not destroy my plants in my garden when installing the outside unit. They made sure to help me understand my new unit and did a great job with the installation. Very pleasant to talk with.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lawrenceville, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date April 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  Wheaton1996

    Reviews: 2

    Repaired fireplace
    Wheaton1996 (2 reviews)
    2/16/2018

    Great experience throughout! Charles was on time and did great work and left everything looking great. The new gas line and grate in the fireplace were badly needed and they look and work terrific. We are very happy.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Duluth, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date February 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  ToddHolland

    Reviews: 2

    Replacement furnace/ac installation
    ToddHolland (2 reviews)
    2/11/2018

    Great customer experience throughout the entire process! Trey came out to do an estimate for replacement and was very detailed with the assessment and quoting process. Kevin and Bret completed the installation of a new Trane furnace & a/c system. I wasn't home during the install (my wife was here). I came home from work to inspect the install job. I have to say, it looked like a custom installation. They left the area spotless where the furnace install took place. There were nice custom details like building a custom wall holder to keep all of the equipment documents in one place. All openings into the furnace unit were sealed with silicone sealer. The install exceeded our expectations! Based on our experience, I would feel very comfortable recommending this company to my friends and family.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date February 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  Conrady

    Reviews: 2

    Gas Fireplace Service
    Conrady (2 reviews)
    2/01/2018

    Chris always gives a courtesy call before arrival. He is prompt, courteous, reliable and able. This was his second visit out (separate issues). I feel confidant in his abilities and appreciate the handling and care of our home.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Buford, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  Dennis_1

    Reviews: 1

    Great Sales and Great Service
    Dennis_1 (1 review)
    1/08/2018

    Purchased gas logs from Scott. His knowledge and information were invaluable to our decision making process. He was prompt in calling me the next day to set up an installation time. Dario arrived as scheduled and was meticulous installing the gas logs and explaining the set up and use of all the components of the purchase. Thank you Scott and Dario for such a pleasant experience.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  dsprad

    Reviews: 1

    Gas Fireplace Service
    dsprad (1 review)
    12/21/2017

    Matt arrived on time, called to give us a heads up he was on the way. He worked on some issues we had with our Heat & Glo gas fireplace. He detected a very small gas leak and also serviced our system. He was very professional and explained the issues he found with our gas fireplace system and what was needed to repair it. I can say that he did an excellent job and I would not hesitate to recommend this company. This is the second time J.R. Bolton has serviced our system and Matt also came out that 1st time.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  Sccolamale

    Reviews: 1

    Kevin M. Service Technician
    Sccolamale (1 review)
    12/03/2017

    On time. Clean. Well equipped. Arrived and got right to the job. Was finished much faster than I thought. Thanks, Kevin. Great ambassador for J.R. Bolton, Inc.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  tomfromdare

    Reviews: 2

    Patient and helpful service technician
    tomfromdare (2 reviews)
    12/01/2017

    Charles came to service our glass fireplace insert. He was patient and methodical in his work, and careful not to spread dirt on the floor, or to track dirt in from the basement. He located the gas cut off for us, just in case, and also pointed out how old our water heater is. He also tested and found that our old water heater was subjected to excessive water pressure, so the pressure reducing valve must also be due for replacement. That's good to know, so we can take care of that before it springs a leak. We appreciate his helpful attitude, and will ask for him next year at maintenance time.

    More »

    Project Details

    Annual service of glass fireplace insert.

    Area Decatur, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date November 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  sandijean3049

    Reviews: 4

    Reliable, remarkable
    sandijean3049 (4 reviews)
    5/12/2017

    JR Bolton has taken care of our HVAC since it was installed some 10 years ago. Twice-yearly inspections catch any problems that might arise. Techs are professional, courteous, knowledgeable. We trust them, aomshould you.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lawrenceville, GA

    Date May 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  LittleBearGA

    Reviews: 3

    Great Service
    LittleBearGA (3 reviews)
    5/02/2017

    Thank you for the great service. My gas lantern was not working. All it took was a thorough cleaning and it works as good as new. The tech was prompt, courteous and thorough. I will use them again should the need arise. -MTSP

    More »

    Project Details

    Gas Lantern

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date May 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  leenan

    Reviews: 3

    Outstanding Service!
    leenan (3 reviews)
    4/03/2017

    As always, I am very happy with the service I received from J.R. Bolton. The technicians are professional, thorough, and so polite. They have been servicing my heating and cooling system for many years now, and I will continue to be a regular customer. I highly recommend J.R. Bolton Services for their professionalism and exemplary customer service!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  AnneB117

    Reviews: 1

    Prompt, professional service
    AnneB117 (1 review)
    3/31/2017

    I've had a service contract with A-1/JR Bolton Svcs since my furnace was installed ~15 years ago. They have always been available in a reasonable time for emergencies, and have been most professional in their approach. The service people are courteous and considerate of the homeowner. I can't comment on their pricing since I haven't done much comparison, but the service contract pricing seems reasonable for the bi-annual inspections and cleaning, etc. They have kept my unit it great condition for a very long time.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lilburn, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 07:00am
  • 06:00pm
  • TUE
  • 07:00am
  • 06:00pm
  • WED
  • 07:00am
  • 06:00pm
  • THU
  • 07:00am
  • 06:00pm
  • FRI
  • 07:00am
  • 06:00pm
  • SAT
  • 09:00am
  • 03:00pm
  • SUN

Photos

General Photos
1 photos
Album: General Photos
1 of 1




We service all brands of heating & cooling systems.