Kudzu Category Sponsors

Atlanta Roofing Specialists Inc.

5 star rating 181 Reviews

(770) 419-2222 Call

Write a Review

1232 Sandtown Road SWMarietta, GA 30008

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Atlanta Roofing Specialists Inc. - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com Atlanta Roofing Specialists Inc. - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Description

Atlanta Roofing Specialists is a full service roofing contractor. We can handle all of your residential and commercial roofing needs. No job is too big or too small!

Atlanta Roofing Specialists was incorporated in may of 1993 by Kevin King and Mark Rutherford. Prior to starting the company Kevin who has a business degree from the university of West GA, had worked with an insurance repair contractor and had extensive knowledge of estimating and the "Business" side of the industry. Mark.. had served in the U.S. Army and worked in the industry installing roof's since 1987 and had learned that quality workmanship was the key to a successful business.

Since then, ARS has grown to one of the largest roofing contractors serving the metropolitan Atlanta area setting the standards of quality that others follow.

Our goal is to provide our customers with the highest quality, most dependable service available. We work closely with each customer to assure all concerns are addressed and handled in a professional manner. We will earn your respect by meeting and exceeding your expectations.

Atlanta Roofing Specialists was founded on the basic principle that commitment to quality and attention to detail always come first, and our commitment to quality does not stop there. Service, after completion of the roofing job, has always been an important part of our dedication to quality service. Please contact us at any time if you would like to discuss your individual roofing needs or if you have any questions, comments, or would like to schedule an appointment for a free estimate.

We look forward to hearing from you.




VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Reviews

  • Atlanta Roofing Specialists Inc. - Marietta, GA - Darby J.

    Darby J.

    They put on my new
    Darby J. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    6/18/2018

    They put on my new roof quickly and well done. The price was fair. However, I did need some additional work done for wildlife protection. I called to ask them to come out to do it, but the did not return my call. I had to hire someone else to do the additional work.

    More »
  • Atlanta Roofing Specialists Inc. - Marietta, GA - Bowman M.

    Bowman M.

    The owner of the company
    Bowman M. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    6/15/2018

    The owner of the company came out to assess the damage and workmanship, good personal touch. The crew was respectful, and cleaned up the entire mess without hesitation. Only issue was having this as an insurance claim. Insurance paid "X". I paid my amount due, the amount changed due to materials and I kept receiving calls from the account receivable office about amount owed. Did I mention that I paid the invoice that I was given for my portion due? Take this up with the insurance company since this was an insurance claim

    More »
  • Atlanta Roofing Specialists Inc. - Marietta, GA - Funk B.

    Funk B.

    Straight forward and honest assessment
    Funk B. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    6/12/2018

    Straight forward and honest assessment of my current roof and suggestions for repair and timeline on future replacement. I didn't comparison shop as I have a commercial flat roof on my house and Atlanta Roofing Specialists have heavy experience in commercial and experience on this house with the previous owner. I'll be using them for roof replacement in the future.

    More »
  • Atlanta Roofing Specialists Inc. - Marietta, GA - Maria R.

    Maria R.

    Atlanta Roofing Specialists were very
    Maria R. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    5/30/2018

    Atlanta Roofing Specialists were very professional with great communication. Any adjustments to the work requests were honored and fulfilled. The job was timely and the cleanup was done well.

    More »
  • Atlanta Roofing Specialists Inc. - Marietta, GA - Ackeret K.

    Ackeret K.

    I had some minor repairs
    Ackeret K. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    5/28/2018

    I had some minor repairs completed. They were responsive when needed, completed the job quickly and the quote was reasonable. Clean up of the job was great.

    More »
  • Atlanta Roofing Specialists Inc. - Marietta, GA - Betz P.

    Betz P.

    I have used Atlanta Roofing
    Betz P. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    5/21/2018

    I have used Atlanta Roofing Specialists for years and have never been disappointed. They are always professional and responsive. After several bad roofing experiences, I am so thankful I have found a company I can trust.

    More »
  • Atlanta Roofing Specialists Inc. - Marietta, GA - Magee J.

    Magee J.

    Yes, I would definitely recommend
    Magee J. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    5/21/2018

    Yes, I would definitely recommend Atlanta Roofing Specialists to a friend. As a matter of fact I recommended their services a few weeks ago to one of my neighbors because they are a quality, customer-oriented company.

    More »
  • Atlanta Roofing Specialists Inc. - Marietta, GA - Vicheara L.

    Vicheara L.

    They did a great job.
    Vicheara L. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    5/17/2018

    They did a great job. There was an issue and they came quickly to assess and execute the leaks that I had from another company. They did a great job and I would recommend them to anybody.

    More »
  • Atlanta Roofing Specialists Inc. - Marietta, GA - Bierman R.

    Bierman R.

    First Class installation 15 years
    Bierman R. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    5/15/2018

    First Class installation 15 years ago with only 3 calls for service one of which was last month.Of the 3 calls for service only one was leak which a pin whole sisize.

    More »
  • Atlanta Roofing Specialists Inc. - Marietta, GA - Watson B.

    Watson B.

    Especially happy that Atlanta Roofing
    Watson B. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    5/15/2018

    Especially happy that Atlanta Roofing recycled shingles they remove from the old roof. Gave 4 stars instead of 5 only because this was a partial roof replacement and we are waiting to see if their assessment of the rest of our old roof (not their work) was as accurate as we think it was. Very happy with hand-installed shingles. Previous job done with drills was very faulty, and Atlanta Rooding has helped us understand the difference!

    More »
  • Atlanta Roofing Specialists Inc. - Marietta, GA - Schoen J.

    Schoen J.

    Most professional, and competent
    Schoen J. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    5/15/2018

    Most professional, and competent roofers in Atlanta--- BY FAR. Still use hammers and nails so shingles don't pop, work is fantastic and fair price. Even noticed a color problem I made and had it fixed before installation. HIGHLY RECOMMEND Atlanta Roofing Specialists!

    More »
  • Atlanta Roofing Specialists Inc. - Marietta, GA - Berry S.

    Berry S.

    I had on-going roof leak
    Berry S. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    5/15/2018

    I had on-going roof leak issues in my sun-room which is finished porch on an existing deck. I have two huge skylights sitting on top of the low-pitch roof, and over a period of 3-4 years, I must have been through several contractors to address the leaks. Each one did patch fixes without getting to the root cause, and the water leaks never stopped. Finally, I found ARS and they did a fabulous job. Daniel was extremely courteous, knowledgeable and honest in his opinion on what it would take to make sure my sunroof roof would never leak again. They did recommend replacing and re-doing the entire TPO roofing on my sun-room, which was a priced a bit more than I had expected, but after seeing their workmanship, attention to detail and quality, I have come to realize that sometimes to get a quality work, you have to be willing to pay the professionals for their expertise. Their 10 year warranty on the material and labor, is not just an additional peace of mind, but also indicative of their confidence in the job they've done. It has been over 6 months now since they finished their job and we've had some heavy and incessant rains since then, and guess what - NO LEAKS whatsoever!! I couldn't be a happier customer.

    More »
  • Atlanta Roofing Specialists Inc. - Marietta, GA -  Ana_Ra

    Reviews: 1

    Misleading Information
    Ana_Ra (1 review)
    5/11/2018

    On the website, it says free roof inspection but when I called up, your agent said there will be a charge of $175. Quite misleading, I must say.

    More »

    Project Details

    Date May 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Atlanta Roofing Specialists Inc. replied on 5/11/2018

    Ms. Ra is correct, we did tell her that there is an inspection fee of $175. This was a mistake on our part, there should not have been a charge for a roof inspection to a homeowner. This charge would only apply if she did not own the home or wanted a written report with pictures, as would be need for the sale of a home. We sincerely apologize for this mistake.

    Mark Rutherford, Co-owner
    Atlanta Roofing Specialists

  • Atlanta Roofing Specialists Inc. - Marietta, GA - Shelly W.

    Shelly W.

    The crew was on time,
    Shelly W. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    4/24/2018

    The crew was on time, incredibly communicative and professional through the entire processes. The job ended up being more involved than originally expected and the crew communicated every bit of that with me and fixed it with no extra cost. They fixed it shockingly inexpensively. They did a quality job and cleaned up all of their work leaving no trace.

    More »
  • Atlanta Roofing Specialists Inc. - Marietta, GA - Steve N.

    Steve N.

    I was very happy with
    Steve N. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    4/17/2018

    I was very happy with the work. I was very happy with the timeliness. They were thorough and cleaned up after themselves.

    More »

Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Covington
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Atlanta Roofing Specialists Inc. - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com Atlanta Roofing Specialists Inc. - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Atlanta Roofing Specialists Inc. - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Photos

Roofs
7 photos
Vent
1 photos
Gutters
13 photos
Generic
20 photos
Album: Roofs
1 of 7




Atlas Pinnacle Graystone