Schantz Home Improvement Company

5 star rating 89 Reviews

(404) 537-2993 Call

Write a Review Write a Review

1530 Howell Mill Road NorthwestAtlanta, GA 30318

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Reviews

  • Schantz Home Improvement Company - Atlanta, GA -  MikeVitale

    Reviews: 1

    Professional, Thorough, Coureous
    MikeVitale (1 review)
    12/24/2016

    We have used Schantz Home Improvement on two plumbing reconstruction projects. Both were completed to our satisfaction. The crews were professional and thorough and completed the work in record time. Customer service stayed in contact throughout to ensure the work was done and we were satisfied. I would highly recommend them.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Schantz Home Improvement Company - Atlanta, GA -  gehodges

    Reviews: 1

    Easy to work with
    gehodges (1 review)
    12/22/2016

    Best customer service I've received in a while. They showed up on time and finished when they said they would. Great contractors are hard to come by and that's why I'll use them again.

    More »

    Project Details

    Repaired roof and gutters.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Schantz Home Improvement Company - Atlanta, GA -  mgibson5879

    Reviews: 1

    Marlon Gibson
    mgibson5879 (1 review)
    12/22/2016

    Greg did a phenomenal job on replacing our window in our guest room. Very kind, professional and courteous in explaining the repair process. I would recommend him to anyone that ask for a referral.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Schantz Home Improvement Company - Atlanta, GA -  JanetB222

    Reviews: 1

    best in town!!!!!
    JanetB222 (1 review)
    11/15/2015

    A man of integrity , honest and fair.Greg Schnoz has a great work ethic. He does beautiful work and can transform a space. He took a useless , hot screened porch, added new double paned windows, drywall, and hardwood floors and made it a nice four season room. that added so much value to the home and it was finished perfectly. I trust him with my home.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Schantz Home Improvement Company - Atlanta, GA -  MyHomeGuys

    Reviews: 1

    Response to 3/25 review
    MyHomeGuys (1 review)
    4/20/2015

    We are not paid advertiser any longer so we cannot respond to reviews via a business login. We are pleased that the reviewer on 3/25 has changed their review as we always make all efforts to assure if we make a mistake, we make it right. That's the difference if you choose Schantz. As we say "Don't take a Chance... Go with Schantz."

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Schantz Home Improvement Company - Atlanta, GA -  jjafangel

    Reviews: 1

    Great
    jjafangel (1 review)
    3/25/2015

    Good work. Very happy........ Hope to do work again. glad that they worked things out and happy to do business again with company.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Schantz Home Improvement Company - Atlanta, GA -  Ratbag001

    Reviews: 1

    Terrific people to do business with
    Ratbag001 (1 review)
    12/31/2014

    Schantz installed new windows and doors in November 2013. Greg and his team were terrific throughout the process; on-time (unlike a lot of contractors I've dealt with), in constant communication, and always making sure I knew what was happening, and what options I had when problems arose. I've recommended them to several friends and neighbors.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Schantz Home Improvement Company - Atlanta, GA -  lwbrown

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent new roof
    lwbrown (1 review)
    6/01/2014

    Schantz installed a GAF lifetime roof on our house. They were a little bit more than the competitor but they were so knowledgeable about the process that we felt very confident in there work.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Schantz Home Improvement Company - Atlanta, GA -  skii1110

    Reviews: 2

    professional and highly recommended
    skii1110 (2 reviews)
    3/06/2014

    I had to repair the damaged roof and gutter caused by fallen big pine tree in back yard. After time-consuming research, I contacted Schatz Home Improvement Company. It had such a great review, and I was hoping the company will repair the damage without any conflict issue. I am very satisfied how Mr. Greg Schantz and his crew handled the project so professionally. The job was done quickly, and throughly without any trouble. Greg was honest and sincere to answer all questions that I asked before the repair job started and during the process. Over all, they did job done as they promised: the quality of work done and time frame. I am so pleased not only the job was done in such professional manner, but also Greg treats his client with sincerity, honesty, and respect. I appreciate him and his crew for all their great work. I highly recommend Schantz Home Improvement Company.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Schantz Home Improvement Company - Atlanta, GA -  thomasmmoody

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome Change!
    thomasmmoody (1 review)
    1/29/2014

    After over a month of research and questions, Schantz was able to install a beautiful roof and much better gutter system. This all happened in two days with great clean up. I'll certainly refer this company to others that need this type of work done.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Schantz Home Improvement Company - Atlanta, GA -  GregAtlanta

    Reviews: 1

    Professional and Honest
    GregAtlanta (1 review)
    1/16/2014

    I asked Greg Schantz to bid on 6" gutters for my home in Ansley Park. I got the bid and was happy with their reasonable price. The installer was very nice and wow, they are fast. They had pictures from the proposal showing where they thought best for down spouts, so they are awesome to use technology to ensure the "sale" and the "delivery" of the service matches. They took a check "in the mail" as a down payment and final payment after they job was completed. I'm a picky home owner with being in Ansley Park and I am very happy with their service and product.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Schantz Home Improvement Company - Atlanta, GA -  BobBell

    Reviews: 1

    Quality Work
    BobBell (1 review)
    10/03/2013

    We were very satisfied with the work. High quality pre-planning, clearly defined work products, high quality work done by project manager and roofing workers. They completed the work including cleanup in one long day. All Schantz employees from top to bottom were helpful, informative and respectful.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Schantz Home Improvement Company - Atlanta, GA -  ctysonatlanta

    Reviews: 1

    Great/Professional Roofing Job
    ctysonatlanta (1 review)
    9/20/2013

    Very professional. Greg stopped the house and inspected my roof and provided a number of recommendations, scenarios. Pricing was reasonable. His team replaced my roof is just over a day. The crew did a great job in picking up debris (roofing and nails) before leaving.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Schantz Home Improvement Company - Atlanta, GA -  mrscuso

    Reviews: 4

    Appreciate the Phone Call
    mrscuso (4 reviews)
    7/10/2013

    I called Schantz to look at our roof that is leaking in two different places. The woman was very polite, and was straight-forward and told me they are extremely busy and would not be able to make the repairs for a while. I greatly appreciate her honesty. Instead of stringing me along just to get my money they were forthright about their situation. I could not rate them for quality or value, therefore I gave them average.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Schantz Home Improvement Company - Atlanta, GA -  dtracey13

    Reviews: 1

    Best Contractor intown!
    dtracey13 (1 review)
    3/13/2013

    This is the second time I have used Schantz. Both times Greg provided superior service, product and, performance! His crews do outstanding work, are very courteous and timely.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cobb County
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
VIEW MORE »

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Schantz Home Improvement Company - Atlanta, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Green Credentials

Schantz recycles many of the old materials removed from your home. Asphalt (roofing) and metals (gutters) are brought to the scrap yard to be recycled instead of dumped in crowded landfills. Also, our windows are certified green and our main siding product is made from recycled fly ash. In our office, we re-use files, and use scrap paper rather than new sheets when practical. It all adds up!

Business Referrals

Photos

Album: Door / Misc jobs
1 of 6




New hardy, copper baytop, gutter, windows. Baily