Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Roofing Contractors

Dr. Roof

5 star rating 626 Reviews

(770) 824-4185 Call Email Email

Write a Review

88 Mansell CourtRoswell, GA 30076

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Description

Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Portrait

Serving Georgia for nearly 30 years, we always strive to provide excellent workmanship and customer service. Providing a range of home improvement and repair services, Dr. Roof can meet all of your roofing needs. From roofing and siding, to painting and windows, we handle each job- no matter how big or small- with the same care and attention to detail.

Dr. Roof Atlanta has a team of independent roof consultants who are specialists and true experts in their fields. In addition, we.. utilize independent supervisors who are dedicated to the functions of job supervision, quality control, and work inspection. We understand the difficulties you face when choosing a contractor, and that is why we work to give you exactly what you expect and deserve in your home improvement projects! This commitment to our customers is what makes us the leader in the residential roofing industry of Atlanta.

Call today for your free roof analysis.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Blogs

View More »
Roofing contractors

Signs You Need a New Roof

Your roof is your first line of defense against rain, snow, sun, wind, and other forms of weather and water. It keeps out unwanted visitors of both the human and animal varieties, and it is an...

READ MORE »

Tips to Protect Your Roof after a Hail Storm

New Roof: Cost vs. Quality


Reviews

  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -  SRT_DB5

    Reviews: 2

    Excellent Experience
    SRT_DB5 (2 reviews)
    4/19/2018

    Everyone involved was professional, thorough and courteous. After a careful evaluation of the problem and a review of the options, a detailed work spec was drawn up. I was kept informed of the estimated start date. Everyone paid attention to detail and the quality of the job was supervised throughout the project. The site was kept very tidy at all times. Communications with the homeowner were great. The project was completed within the estimated timeframe. Special credit to the Project Manager, Kirk Goodrick, the Quality Control Supervisor, Sean Burnham and the Construction Foreman, Jose. A terrific contractor experience.

    More »

    Project Details

    Complete replacement of an approx. 700sqf flat section of a mansard-style roof with corresponding flashing, etc.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date April 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Bob B.

    Bob B.

    Dr Roof is a local
    Bob B. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    4/08/2018

    Dr Roof is a local company that does good work. They are not necessarily the least expensive, but most of the work they do depends on a good installation job. That's worth money, and if something does not go well, Dr Roof will back their work. Good folks.

    More »
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -  customer1

    Reviews: 2

    very long
    customer1 (2 reviews)
    3/30/2018

    It took them 3 days to get to my house - they were here in the morning. Next day I call and estimates were going to be in the evening... Lady on the phone told me that she can not schedule repair until I approve estimates. I ask when they have closest opening to repair. 2 weeks.... I had them repair my roof in the past. It was excellent job. If you need something done fast. search somewhere else.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Cumming, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Alan O.

    Alan O.

    I had three different teams
    Alan O. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    9/07/2017

    I had three different teams work on my home. One refurbished a 1-in-10 pitch roof. The second removed the old siding on the home and replaced it with Hardiplank Artisan siding. The third team painted the house. The overall effort was overseen and managed by a project manager who also assured quality of the work. The project manager and each of the teams were excellent: professional, hard-working, and produced a quality product on schedule.

    More »
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -  Jeremylewis

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent
    Jeremylewis (1 review)
    8/07/2017

    Very professional company to deal with. We had a leak over our kitchen and the came and diagnosed the problem quickly. A few days later the leak was fixed. I hope it lasts.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date July 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -  1HappyMom1

    Reviews: 3

    Not as good as advertised
    1HappyMom1 (3 reviews)
    7/18/2017

    I called them when we had a lot of heavy, steady, daily rainfall. They could not come out that day to "tarp" the roof to prevent further damage but fortunately my roof was not leaking heavily. The salesperson came out and looked at it (did not even get up on the roof, but hey, I trusted them, it was Dr Roof, right? Everyone raves about them and how great they are, which is why I called them and then had to wait at least 2 weeks for the repair guys to come out. Well, when the repair guys came out, they were not in a Dr Roof truck, did not have Dr Roof shirts on, could have just been anyone off the street. They got up on the roof at least and "fixed" a few "nail pops" and installed a small item , all in all which took less than 1 hour - maybe 30 minutes. I was charged almost $400 for this!!! I DO NOT feel like I got my money's worth, esp since heaven only knows WHO they sent out. Yes, the roof stopped leaking but I feel like I was overcharged for what ended up to be such a small job. I am really disappointed and will not be using them again.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lawrenceville, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date May 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Dr. Roof replied on 7/18/2017

    Thank you for your feedback. I am glad we were able to solve the leak for you! Sometimes our wait times are longer than we would like, but due to weather delays we cannot always control the schedule. The last few months have been busier than normal due to the constant rain. When we are extremely busy, the crews tend to correct the problem and move on promptly as there are other customers (like yourself) that are awaiting a remedy. The crew sent to your job works for Dr. Roof and is supervised by our quality controller. We will check into why they were not in uniform as they should have been. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -  swpasek

    Reviews: 2

    Thumbsup
    swpasek (2 reviews)
    5/11/2017

    Great roofing company and quick response to our roof leak. They were able to figure out where the roof was leaking and quickly had it repaired. Reasonable price.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Norcross, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Susan L.

    Susan L.

    The workers were very professional
    Susan L. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    3/21/2017

    The workers were very professional in doing this. Anytime I had a concern, they looked into it and told me how they felt they would address it. It was a wonderful experience, an expensive job which needed to be done> I am happy with all the value from it. I am so happy with the work from beginning to end.

    More »
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -  toolmantim

    Reviews: 1

    Best contractor we ever used
    toolmantim (1 review)
    2/09/2017

    Dr roof was the best contractor I have ever worked with. We just finished a 100k renovation (new roof, siding, windows and front door) everyone we dealt with extremely professional and courteous

    More »

    Project Details

    Replaced full siding with James Hardin, over 75 windows replaced, new roof and front door.

    Cost $30,000 - $99,999

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -  gaylehelen

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent
    gaylehelen (1 review)
    2/08/2017

    I can't speak highly enough about Dr. roof. I made an appointment for them to come and take a look and give me a quote. An excellent technician named Tom came out and gave me a very fair quote for the job. Because I needed to coordinate getting Dr. roof and direct TV out on the same day it was very important that they would be punctual on the day of the job. Tom showed up on time and was finished 90 minutes later. How refreshing to get a very fair and professional and punctual technician. I highly recommend this company and if you're looking for an excellent roofing tech ask for Thomas.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -  scottkor

    Reviews: 1

    Fantastic
    scottkor (1 review)
    2/07/2017

    They did a fantastic job. Great customer service. A real pleasure to work with all around. Will definitely recommend

    More »

    Project Details

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -  whitelion

    Reviews: 1

    Wonderful
    whitelion (1 review)
    2/06/2017

    Wonderful repair job! From initial call to scheduling the appointment to job quality, very satisfied.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Ed R.

    Ed R.

    We've worked with them on
    Ed R. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    1/27/2017

    We've worked with them on several occasions, and they have done work for my family. They have always been professional and completed the work to my satisfaction, except for the last job they did for me. It's been over a year and the work is still not completed.

    More »
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -  pianokaren

    Reviews: 1

    long time customer
    pianokaren (1 review)
    12/22/2016

    Called Dr Roof for a slight leak since they'd put the roof on 10 years previously - and we'd been very happy with it. Prompt and professional - took time to inspect the issue and then repaired it right on schedule. I'll keep using them and would recommend them to others. They have never disappointed me and are a very professional company

    More »

    Project Details

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date November 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -  Patterson1

    Reviews: 1

    DR ROOF REPAIR GONE WRONG
    Patterson1 (1 review)
    12/21/2016

    The office scheduler was very distracted each time I called, and did not follow through. I took 1/2 day off to wait on the repair crew the day of the scheduled repair, yet they never showed up. Was told that they did not get around to it. I canceled the project. The next day a repairman showed up and started ripping off shingles. I immediately called and told the scheduler to tell him to stop. 45 mins later when I arrived home, he was still on the roof, had stripped the roof from the bottom all the way to the top. He apparently did not get any direction regarding the location of the leak. He ripped the gutter guard off and damaged it instead of simply unscrewing it. The leak was clearly evident at the top, yet he stripped the roof all the way from the apex to the gutter. He placed underlayment under the flashing, but left the leak exposed to leak again. He should have worked from the top downward until he came across the hole that caused the leak. I repaired the damage myself, replaced all the shingles from top to bottom - 2 bundles. If he had done it correctly, the damage would have been less than 10 shingles. The shingle color has been discontinued so I have a 2-tone roof that will be an issue in the Spring when the house goes back on the market. That will no doubt cost me the price of a new roof in the asking price - getting an estimate from another company to replace the entire roof. No thanks to DR ROOF!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Dr. Roof replied on 12/22/2016

    Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience was caused. We serve several thousand customers annually and generally receive 5 star feedback. Unfortunately in the case of your job, the crew was running late from completing a job earlier that day. We contacted you around 3pm to let you know we would not arrive as scheduled, our scheduler misunderstood your request to have us come out the next day, not realizing you wanted to call us before having someone to come out again. We apologize for this misunderstanding.

    Regarding the work, our contract was to shingle along the entire wall, not just the spot where the leak was apparent.

    Your feedback is valued, and we will take necessary action to ensure better communication.


Business details

Services

  • Bonded & Insured
  • Estimates
  • Exterior Rot Repair
  • Guarantees
  • Licensed
  • References
  • Remove Old Siding
  • Stripping
  • Written Contract
  • Written Work Plans

Types of Siding

  • HardiPlank

Services

  • Code Violations Repaired
  • Commercial & Industrial
  • Decks & Porches
  • Drywall Repair
  • Emergency Services
  • Estimates
  • General Roofing & Installation
  • Inspections & Consultations
  • Insurance Claims
  • Maintenance & Cleaning
  • Painting
  • Removal
  • Renovations
  • Repair & Restoration
  • Residential
  • Roof Replacement
  • Siding Installation & Repair
  • Ventilation
  • Windows & Doors

Related Materials

  • Corrugated
  • Lightweight Roof Systems

Roofing Fixtures

  • Chimneys
  • Cornices & Eaves
  • Cupolas
  • Dormers
  • Gutters & Downspouts
  • Skylights
  • Soffits & Fascia
  • Solar Tubes
  • Trusses

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Roof Types

  • Aluminum & Metal
  • Composition
  • Custom Designed
  • Fiberglass
  • Flat
  • Masonry & Slate
  • New Roofs
  • Roll Roofing
  • Seamless
  • Shakes & Shingles
  • Single Ply
  • Standing Seam
  • Tear Offs
  • Torch Down

Safety & Protection

  • Coatings & Sealants
  • Energy Saving
  • Flashings & Waterproofing
  • Insulation
  • Noise Reduction
  • Stop Leaks
  • Windproof

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Credentials

A+ Rating with the Better Business Bureau. JamesHardie Preferred Remodeler. Trustdale.com Certified. Guildmaster Award for Service Excellence. Angie's List Super Service Award. Women's Choice Award. Five Star Rated Premier Company by Home Services Review. Best of Kudzu Winner!

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1988

Documents

[PDF] Letter Of Reference
[PDF] Letter Of Reference
[PDF] Letter Of Reference
[PDF] Letter Of Reference
[PDF] Dr. Roof Receives the Highest Honor Set by Women for Outstanding Customer Experience

Green Credentials

Dr. Roof offers many green roofing solutions. SOLAR powered attic fans, natural light SOLATUBES, SOLAR REFLECTIVE SHINGLES, and COOL COLOR SHINGLES. These are energy star rated! We also install insulation, upgrade windows and doors, and help weatherize your home to help it reach maximum efficiency.

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Blogs

View More »
Roofing contractors

Signs You Need a New Roof

Your roof is your first line of defense against rain, snow, sun, wind, and other forms of weather and water. It keeps out unwanted visitors of both the human and animal varieties, and it is an essential component of your home’s insulation...

READ MORE »

Tips to Protect Your Roof after a Hail Storm

New Roof: Cost vs. Quality

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (3 videos)

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

Photos (55 photos)

  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Siding Replacement
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Siding Replacement
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - CertainTeed Landmark Shingle. Color is Moire Black.
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Owens Corning Supreme Shingle, Weatherwood color.
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Before the new roof, this was a crumbling cedar shake roof.
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA -
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Congratulations to Shaila Pandit from Alpharetta, who received a free roof replacement.
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - The roof was severely aged and damaged.
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - No Roof Left Behind is a national coalition dedicated to installing a new roof to a needy family.
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Hard at work replacing the rotten wood.
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Working details around the chimney.
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Focusing on the valley details.
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - Safety lines at work.
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - We are very happy for Shaila!
  • Dr. Roof - Roswell, GA - The Dr. Roof team of volunteers.


Siding Replacement

Videos

Photos

Album: Dr. Roof Siding Projects
1 of 2




Siding Replacement

Displaying 1-3 of 3

Blogs

Signs You Need a New Roof

Your roof is your first line of defense against rain, snow, sun, wind, and other forms of weather and water. It keeps out unwanted visitors of both the human and animal varieties, and it is an essential component of your home’s insulation system. Keeping an eye on your roof and replacing it when necessary will keep it strong and functional, so read on to learn about signs that you need a...

Read more »