Kudzu Category Sponsors

Zurn Plumbing Service Inc

4 star rating 47 Reviews

(770) 451-6765 Call

Write a Review

3724 N Peachtree RoadAtlanta, GA 30341

Reviews

  • Zurn Plumbing Service Inc - Atlanta, GA -  Nevika

    Reviews: 1

    One call, that's all ...
    Nevika (1 review)
    4/21/2018

    We are real pleased with Zurn. One call to Sterling and the job gets done. They're not inexpensive but you don't have call backs with Zurn.

    More »

    Project Details

    Valve in the yard was leaking.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date April 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Zurn Plumbing Service Inc - Atlanta, GA -  discerning_customer

    Reviews: 7

    Great plumbers !
    discerning_customer (7 reviews)
    2/12/2018

    Zurn Plumbing came to the rescue after another plumbing company installed water heaters incorrectly and did a mainline repair job incorrectly that resulted in flooding of our entire lower level. They were professional and skilled at their job -- top notch plumbers. We highly recommend them !

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date October 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Zurn Plumbing Service Inc - Atlanta, GA -  Shadorn

    Reviews: 8

    Once again, a very good outcome!
    Shadorn (8 reviews)
    12/22/2017

    Ok. I admit it. I fancy myself as an amateur plumber. And, I have experienced some positive results. Then again, I start to try to fix the issue at hand and realize it is time to call Zurn. Such was the case recently when our master bath shower ceased to function. I was fortunate enough to get in on a cancellation. The shower was fully operational in less than an hour. I believe the technicians name is Zane. Polite, efficient and a "can do" attitude. Thank you Zane and Zurn!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date December 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Zurn Plumbing Service Inc - Atlanta, GA -  JustFSU

    Reviews: 11

    Created more work and wanted more money
    JustFSU (11 reviews)
    9/08/2017

    I had a faucet that I wanted to replace in a bathroom of a rental property. I measured openings and house fittings to make sure everything fit. Normally, I would change it out myself, but there was a stripped handle screw I could not get out. Zurn Plumbing came highly recommended. To make their job easier, I cut off water, disassembled two of three valve mounting nuts so that they ONLY had to take out the stripped handle screw to replace the faucet. I have three young ladies as tenants and Zurn plumbing took complete advantage of them. Zurn tightened the two valve mounting nuts that I loosened and turned the water back on AND CHARGED THEM $140.00 for REVERSING THE WORK that I did for them. I complained to the owner who said they could fix the faucet for another $400.00 and they would not refund the check my tenants paid them. If I was there, I would have charged Zurn plumping for creating more work for me. Another plumber fixed the faucet for @$240.00 Unethical, sexist and uncaring.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Zurn Plumbing Service Inc - Atlanta, GA -  garys67

    Reviews: 12

    Top Notch Service
    garys67 (12 reviews)
    12/28/2016

    Aleks could not have been more professional - diagnosed a very tricky issue, repaired it quickly and priced it fairly. Then, discovered another leak and issue that could have lead to additional problems and took care of that, too. Forget the rest when you have a plumbing need... don't get burned - just call Zurn. (Yeah - I know it doesn't completely rhyme, but I'm no Shakespeare, so close enough)

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Norcross, GA

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Zurn Plumbing Service Inc - Atlanta, GA -  Nikkibill

    Reviews: 1

    Great service, exceptional quality
    Nikkibill (1 review)
    10/14/2015

    We had a major plumbing issue which we needed immediate service. Zurn plumbing came right out, diagnosed the problem, and began immediate repairs. The repair required extensive work, but Zurn Plumbing was professional and timely. Throughout the process, Zurn continued to be available to us as soon as we called. Zurn has earned a lifetime customer and we highly recommend them for anyone who has Plumbing needs. (and this comes from a plumber's daughter who knows good quality work)

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Zurn Plumbing Service Inc - Atlanta, GA -  enc924

    Reviews: 1

    Bad Customer service Unethical pratices
    enc924 (1 review)
    6/07/2015

    where do I start. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER, WILL NEVER USE THEM AGAIN. My Land lord has used Zuran in the past but has not done so in the 9yrs that we've rented from him. Periodically we receive postcards from Zurn, hence the reason my elderly mother contacted them.Our leaking faucet needed repair, mind you I had purchased a kit from a local hardware and was told the steam & washer needed to be replaced & to do so I would have to turn off main h2o valve from outside. After deciding not to diy, Russell a tech from Zurn came out and installed two handles only and a new shower head. Under work requested he wrote faucet handle broken. the leak was controlled, bu,t after one week the faucet was leaking again. Upon immediately notifying the company another tech was sent out & stated that a washer needed to be replaced, the water needed to be cut off from the street. That charge would cost another 250.00. THEY NEVER FIXED it the1stTIME. When requesting to speak with a manager I got the run around, the typical he's not in, I'll have him contact you. The same thing when asking to speak to the owner, this went on for three weeks phone tag and leaving multiple messages. Do you think I heard back from anyone not a single person ever called me back, and my faucet is still leaking. What a RIP OFF. There logic was when my mom originally called it was for a broken handle and that's what they repaired. Whos the professional. So unfortunate.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Zurn Plumbing Service Inc - Atlanta, GA -  RKnoedler

    Reviews: 1

    Top Notch Service
    RKnoedler (1 review)
    3/07/2015

    I was very pleased with the prompt, friendly and professional service. Zurn Plumbing saved the day when I had an emergency plumbing problem.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Zurn Plumbing Service Inc - Atlanta, GA -  suzing

    Reviews: 2

    Excellent
    suzing (2 reviews)
    11/21/2014

    I highly recommend Zurn Plumbing. Very Professional. They fixed my plumbing problems quickly and had me back up and running in no time. They were very clean and did not leave a mess in my home.I felt confident that they were highly skilled and I have no hesitation in recommending them to others. 69071

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Zurn Plumbing Service Inc - Atlanta, GA -  ml1958

    Reviews: 1

    Quality Work & Professional Service
    ml1958 (1 review)
    12/23/2012

    Had a problem when the sewer backed up. Called Zurn's and they came out same day and stayed late until job was complete. They explained my options which included replacement of my sewer pipe. With the age of my home there were other plumbing needs that needed to be dealt with. Due to their professionalism and quality of work I had them fix those other items. Their price was fair and workmanship excellent. They do quality work.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Zurn Plumbing Service Inc - Atlanta, GA -  DanChase

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent service, very pleased!
    DanChase (1 review)
    11/15/2012

    Zurn Plumbing came to our house the same day we called them. They were on time-arriving when promised and were very clean and professional. They took the time to explain everything and review options, pricing was very fair and service was excellent! Kitchen sink and all drains working perfectly now, very pleased. Would definitely use again!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Zurn Plumbing Service Inc - Atlanta, GA -  lion99

    Reviews: 1

    Prompt & efficient
    lion99 (1 review)
    10/12/2012

    We had our water heater burst on a Saturday. We left a message on their emergency line and they called us back and came out within a few hours. They replaced it and had us all ready to go in no time.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Zurn Plumbing Service Inc - Atlanta, GA -  shoegear

    Reviews: 1

    Paid for a quote. Total scam
    shoegear (1 review)
    8/12/2012

    They charged me $150 to give me a quote but won't credit all of the $150 unless I did everything on their quote which was greater than $5,000. Be wary of plumbers that charge you a fee to give you a quote. I called Zurn to have them come out for a quote. They said that they charge to come out and give quotes but that if you decide to use them, they will credit the quote fee against the work done. So they sent Shawn over to my house to take a look. All I really wanted was to get a garbage disposal installed and have them check on a leak in my crawlspace. Shawn ends up quoting me 4 things to fix that will cost me over $5,000. When I called Zurn back and told them that I only wanted to do the garbage disposal, they said that they cannot give me $150 (that they had charged me for the quote) unless I did EVERYTHING that was on the quote. ARE YOU SERIOUS? They apologized for the "miscommunication" but they really should be apologizing for "scamming" me. Furious, I found another plumber. BTW, Zurn could only install a garbage disposal but cannot install new wiring. I found a guy that could do both at a lower rate and didn't charge me to give me a quote.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Zurn Plumbing Service Inc - Atlanta, GA -  pizzacutter

    Reviews: 8

    They show up, they do good work
    pizzacutter (8 reviews)
    5/11/2012

    We contracted with Zurn to fix cathodic protection issues on our natural gas line, as well as to take care of a few (water-based) issues turned up by our home inspection (corroding drain pipe, sink needed to be low-flow, tighten the toilet tank). They can handle both. They showed up when they said they would. They did quality work and kept us informed on what they were doing (and why). They were pleasant. Good customer service as well. The best contractors are the ones about whom you have very little to say.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

  • Zurn Plumbing Service Inc - Atlanta, GA -  chitoe

    Reviews: 2

    paid nearly $400 for nothing
    chitoe (2 reviews)
    5/22/2011

    My sewer line was clogged. I called Zurn because of the good reviews I saw online. The two man crew came out and ran a camera through the cleanout in the driveway. They said there was a big clog about 25 feet in, possibly a root but they couldn't tell because of standing water. Ultimately they said I would have to replace the entire line but that they had unclogged it temporarily. One guy said he could "hear" water flowing through cleanouts in the yard further down the line. If that were the case the camera would have been able to see the problem, right? They did not clean or inspect the cleanouts in the yard. They charged me $386.80. One month later sewage was in the driveway again. I called and asked them what they were going to do. The answer was that they only warranted this work for two weeks and that I could pay them to come out again. I asked if they would credit what I had already paid to replacing the line. He said no, so I gave someone else $3000 to do it. Turns out there was no root. The real problem was in the cleanouts in the yard which they never even looked at. I expected a more thorough job for the price.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
VIEW MORE »

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:45am
  • 4:45pm
  • TUE
  • 7:45am
  • 4:45pm
  • WED
  • 7:45am
  • 4:45pm
  • THU
  • 7:45am
  • 4:45pm
  • FRI
  • 7:45am
  • 4:45pm
  • SAT
  • SUN