Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA - Home Security Services

Ackerman Security Systems

4 star rating 741 Reviews

(770) 872-4655 Call Email Email

Write a Review

1346 Oakbrook Drive, 175Norcross, GA 30093

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Description

Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA - Portrait

Ackerman Security Systems has been installing, monitoring and servicing residential security, fire, camera and card access systems in Atlanta for 50 years. Ackerman owns and operates one of the only U.L. and CSAA Five Diamond Certified monitoring centers in Atlanta. Ackerman's rate of $19.95 per month includes burglary, fire, and medical alert monitoring for residences. And you can use your existing equipment and save money by switching to Ackerman for FREE. If you are installing a system in.. your home or business, they use the latest technology-including wireless monitoring, touch screen and virtual keypads and remote video options. Contact Atlanta's premier security provider at 770-552-1111 for affordable, flexible, and dependable service.

Benefits of a Smart Control Panel:
-Integrates control over all of your home’s major systems on an easy-to-use color touch screen
-Connects your home’s systems with your smartphone, tablet, and other web-enabled devices
-Arms or disarms your home with a single button
-Increases family communication by leaving recorded messages for family members
-Alerts you to where the security problem is in your home

Considerations for Security Cameras:
-Getting true peace of mind through web-enabled devices to see live video for yourself
-Reducing false alarms by checking in on your home from your smartphone
-Protecting your family by making sure your kids or relatives arrive home safely

Features of New Smoke Detectors:
-Updated detection methods for faster alerts
-Nearly eliminated false alarms caused by long-term dust build-up
-Simplified red and green LED status indicators identify problems in a snap

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Blogs

View More »
A smart home automation graphic.

Why Home Automation Is a Must Have

One of the latest innovations in home security in Atlanta is home automation. Home automation allows homeowners to control the various electronics in their home from their phone, so they can take...

READ MORE »

How to Protect Yourself Against a Home Invasion

Defend Your Home Against 3 Common Tools Burglars Use


Reviews

  • Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA -  BizMinder

    Reviews: 14

    Read other reviews
    BizMinder (14 reviews)
    6/09/2018

    And ignore the BBB A+ rating. I think Ackerman Security Systems (A.S.S.) makes their living from people paying off their contracts early. Read the reviews not only here but other sites as well. Had two (2) equipment failures in less than a year. It was less expensive to just pay off the contract. Their contract clearly states that they use "reconditioned equipment." I think that means they can take a piece of equipment from one home and stick in another. When it stops working, the client pays and pays and pays. The contract also states that damage due to lightning or 'acts of God' are the client's cost. Seems like they could blame anything on God and get away with it. The maximum equipment repair payout, as per the contract, is $500. But that's each occurrence not year. A client could spend a small fortune on A.S.S. reconditioned equipment with no access to an independent service. Had no equipment failures with previous security company for twelve (12) years. Fell for the 'lower rates' scam from A.S.S. Read the reviews, folks. Wish there were minus stars. I'd give them a minus ten (10).

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Ackerman Security Systems replied on 6/11/2018

    Hello,
    We have attempted to assist you when you posted this on the other review site as well. Please provide your address to brittany.west@ackermansecurity.com so we can look into the issue and attempt to resolve it.

  • Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA -  SJohnso

    Reviews: 2

    Great Security Services and Employees!
    SJohnso (2 reviews)
    5/29/2018

    My family and are grateful for having Ackerman Security in our lives the past couple of months. At the beginning of the year we had a situation and contacted Ackerman. I spoke with Brittany about the security systems and services you provide. She was very pleasant and did a great job of understanding our security concerns and answering all of our questions. Since having an Ackerman Security system we feel so much more secure and comfortable in our home now. We love the features on the system and the quality of the equipment. Big THANK YOU to Brittany and the rest of the Ackerman Team!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA -  Chelsmj

    Reviews: 1

    Im moved
    Chelsmj (1 review)
    3/11/2018

    When I called Ackerman, I had just had an attempted breakin in my apartment and I felt unsafe. I spoke to an agent who had a rep come out at 7pm that night and I was installed next day. The tech explained the system and made sure the points of entry were secure. I really appreciate Ackerman.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA -  BrittanyW88

    Reviews: 1

    Brittany W.
    BrittanyW88 (1 review)
    2/05/2018

    Prompt calling response! I get a call before I even get a chance to turn off my alarm. I've been with them 2 years and have no complaints so far.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Ackerman Security Systems replied on 2/20/2018

    Thank you for your wonderful review!

  • Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA -  sarat1289

    Reviews: 1

    Impressed
    sarat1289 (1 review)
    2/05/2018

    I have only had Ackerman for a few months but I have been impressed with them so far. Had no issues with getting my system installed and now I feel safer knowing that they call within 45 seconds if my alarm goes off. And the doorbell camera is super cool!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Ackerman Security Systems replied on 2/20/2018

    Thank you for the positive review! We appreciate you!

  • Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA -  raghuvir

    Reviews: 1

    I regret signing them up for my home security
    raghuvir (1 review)
    11/08/2016

    After having been with Ackerman for more than a year, I just realized how bad they are in service. Thank God we did not have an alarm event, but when my kids open the door when the alarm is on, the alarm goes off but no one ever called from Ackerman. This happened many times. When I called to cancel the service, they said I've a three year agreement and will have to pay to cancel the contract. The rep told me to call and have the system tested with one of their reps. I did and the rep tested the system. Then she told me that they are receiving the alert from our system very late and something could be wrong. She said she will send a tech out to our home to test the system. She NEVER told me that I will be charged for that service call. The apt time for the tech to come was from noon to 4.00pm. The tech called me at 6.30AM and said he will be there in 30 minutes!! He came and checked out the system and asked me if Ackerman was our service provider because he said the system is not showing the correct numbers. This was after more than a year of me paying their bills. He said he fixed the system and told that I have to pay 90 bucks for the call!! I asked him why I should I pay because firstly I did not call him, his company sent him because the system was not working correctly and the lady never told me that I had to pay. I paid the bill reluctantly because I did not have a choice. I'm so frustrated that I've decided to pay the $400 which they said I have to pay to get out.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA -  schroeder31145

    Reviews: 1

    Changed from other company to Ackerman
    schroeder31145 (1 review)
    7/15/2016

    I was having problems with my old system, when I called the other company I was using to get it fixed, the phone attendant told me my house had not been monitored for THREE months! I had been hearing adds on the radio for Ackerman so I cancelled the other service and called them up. My project manager was Charles Watson who was very helpful, accommodating, and made me feel that he cared what I needed for my security. He was easy to talk to, explained things very well and made sure I understood my options. He also made sure the appointment with the technician was on a day and time convenient for me. Thanks, Charles, you really helped me out!

    More »

    Project Details

    Both appointments were set to my schedule, curtesy calls were made prior to their arrival, and my main board was replaced and the system updated in under 2 hours. The technician was very nice and helpful too. Now I pay half as much and get better service!

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA -  ptcgal

    Reviews: 2

    Exceeded Expectations
    ptcgal (2 reviews)
    6/21/2016

    Met with Harold to discuss security for our new home. He spent the time to educate me on security issues in general and recommended some easy adjustments I could do on my own that didn't involve Ackerman. As for his companies products, he discussed options that fit our lifestyle and home that the other companies never suggested. System is easy to operate from cell phone. Would highly recommend.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Smyrna, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA -  phenolic

    Reviews: 3

    Very good experience for the past 5 years.
    phenolic (3 reviews)
    6/04/2016

    We have been with Ackerman for at least 5 years. We recently decided to upgrade out system to a wireless one from the dated 25 year old hardware we had in our house. Ackerman gave us several options and it was very low pressure experience where everything was explained appropriately. We have had a very good experience with this company, as they are very prompt to call when there is an alarm and we have never had any weird bulling issues. (We moved from another large provider.) One nice thing, they are prompt. They show up when they say they will. This morning I got had an appt with Mark at 8 a.m., and he called to say he was going to be a few minutes late. He was literally only a few minutes late. It was nice that he kept my time in consideration. Good experience.

    More »

    Project Details

    We upgraded an old 25 year old land line system to a modern 4g wireless system with a web application and new updated keypads.

    Area Norcross, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA -  Mylaka90

    Reviews: 1

    Exceptional Service
    Mylaka90 (1 review)
    5/30/2016

    This is a very thorough company and they leave you feeling very safe and secure. Ask for Ronnie Wells he's the best!

    More »

    Project Details

    Cost Less than $250

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA -  peggyvanover

    Reviews: 1

    Susan
    peggyvanover (1 review)
    5/25/2016

    My sales rep, David Vanover, was very helpful in determining what was just right for me. I have loved feeling safe with my alarm system.

    More »

    Project Details

    Alarm system

    Area Buford, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA -  ksmith1972

    Reviews: 1

    Brian Is The Best!!!
    ksmith1972 (1 review)
    5/20/2016

    I had the opportunity to meet with Brian Lewis from Ackerman Security a few days ago regarding home security options for my home. Wow!!! was I am impressed. Not only was he professional and courteous but more importantly he explained the many options and plans that Ackerman offered in a way that was comfortable. I didn't feel like it was a sales pitch. It felt more like I was attending a class and was being taught how security systems worked. It was very educational. I've purchased security systems before and owned many homes but this guy was the best salesperson I've ever encountered. I will definitely consider Ackerman for my home security.

    More »

    Project Details

    I had a quote for new service.

    Area Powder Springs, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA -  candygurl0206

    Reviews: 1

    Professional Representatives and Technicians
    candygurl0206 (1 review)
    5/13/2016

    Very professional! I would recommend their services for anyone looking for home security. Great customer service and prices aren't too bad either.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Stone Mountain, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA -  Happy1972

    Reviews: 1

    Wonderful Experience
    Happy1972 (1 review)
    5/03/2016

    I called Ackerman to upgrade my services to include Heat Sensors and a Smoke Detector. The representative who came over was very professional and courteous. He called in advance to tell me when he was on the way and took the time to carefully inspect the house to determine what would be the best solution for me. He was very comfortable to work with and I knew he was more interested in deciding what safety features were best for my family instead of trying to close a sale. Very impressed and satisfied.

    More »

    Project Details

    Added smoke alarm and heat sensors

    Area Duluth, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA -  Stitchmik

    Reviews: 1

    Corrie
    Stitchmik (1 review)
    4/23/2016

    We have had Ackerman for years ... They are a very efficient and dependable... Mark O Farrell came to our house today to make updates to our system. This was a very easy process... I would recommend Ackerman to anyone.... Great Company!!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Events

  • Break-ins/Home Invasions
  • Fire
  • Medical Emergencies
  • Other Police Emergencies

Commercial

  • General Business Systems
  • Offices
  • Restaurants & Bars

Devices & Products

  • Full Security Systems
  • Home Surveillance

Services

  • Security Consulting
  • Security System Monitoring

Features & Systems

  • 24-Hour Monitoring
  • Motion Sensors
  • Perimeter Sensors
  • Video/Audio Surveillance

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com

Credentials

CSAA Certification, U.L. Certification, Honeywell Authorized Dealer certification, and CAHP Certification.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • TUE
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • WED
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • THU
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • FRI
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • SAT
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • SUN
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00pm

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Financing
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1967

Documents

[PDF] Ackerman Comparison Form
[PDF] Customer Testimonials
[PDF] Home Invasion Safety
[PDF] Personal Safety
[PDF] Pet Safety

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Blogs

View More »
A smart home automation graphic.

Why Home Automation Is a Must Have

One of the latest innovations in home security in Atlanta is home automation. Home automation allows homeowners to control the various electronics in their home from their phone, so they can take care of things no matter where they are. Here are...

READ MORE »

How to Protect Yourself Against a Home Invasion

Defend Your Home Against 3 Common Tools Burglars Use

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (5 videos)

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

Photos (18 photos)

  • Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA - $18.95 Per Month!
  • Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA - 3 Months Free!
  • Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA - Ackerman's Wall of Community Awards in the making!
  • Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA - Meatballerz ATL 5/3
  • Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA - Woofstock Suwanee Corn Hole! 5/5 and 5/6
  • Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA - Atlanta United vs Montreal 4/28
  • Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA - Grady Jarrett of the Atlanta Falcons!
  • Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA - Mike with Grady Jarrett of the Atlanta Falcons!
  • Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA -
  • Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA -
  • Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA -
  • Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA -
  • Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA -
  • Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA -
  • Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA -
  • Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA -
  • Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA -
  • Ackerman Security Systems - Norcross, GA -


$18.95 Per Month!

Videos

Photos

Album: Coupons
1 of 2




$18.95 Per Month!

Displaying 1-3 of 3

Blogs

Why Home Automation Is a Must Have

One of the latest innovations in home security in Atlanta is home automation. Home automation allows homeowners to control the various electronics in their home from their phone, so they can take care of things no matter where they are. Here are some of the reasons that this technology is a must-have in people's homes. 

Read more »