Kudzu Category Sponsors

Parker Young Construction / Firestar

(770) 368-1000 Call

Write a Review

6815 Crescent DrNorcross, GA 30071
other locations »

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA -  DaveS56

    Reviews: 1

    Dave
    DaveS56 (1 review)
    4/06/2018

    This is a stand-up company. They remodeleled my basement in 2014. Recently a termite inspector used his infra-red camera and showed me an area with missing insulation. I called Parker Young, they came back out and after their investigation, I was told the insulation collapsed behind my basement wall. They went behind the wall, fixed the insulation, re-painted and it's as good as new. . They also did some additional touchup work (due to house settlement) on a wet bar they had built. All of this they did AFTER MY WARRANTEE HAD ALREADY EXPIRED. This was a stand-up act which has restored my faith in home contractors. They stand behind their work and they proved it. I would recommend Parker Young to anyone looking for quality professionals.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Stone Mountain, GA

    Cost $30,000 - $99,999

    Date January 2014

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA -  jaayruff

    Reviews: 1

    Jeff R
    jaayruff (1 review)
    3/13/2018

    I see alot of positive reviews on this site as well as on Parker Youngs home page. I can't say anything negative about the company as a whole because we never got to first base. I will however comment on James Chandler who does estimates for PYC. After leaving work early to accommodate him he showed up on time however he moved pretty slow. Nice guy in person but absolutely useless at writing and submitting estimates and returning phone calls from me and his own customer service rep! He came to my house on 3/6/18. Haven't heard from him yet. It's 3/13/18. PYC may be a great company but if this is who they send to secure jobs (insurance claim) decide carefully. I strongly advise that if this guy comes to your house choose another company or call PYC and ask for a different contractor. My damage is pretty major (category 3) and I have a pretty big check waiting from my insurance company to start the construction but I guess James Chandler and/or PYC have an abundant amount of income so my family and I are not important. Heck of a way to show compassion to someone in need not to mention a disabled veteran (101st Airborne). Thank you James Chandler for being absolutley useless and wasting my time.

    More »

    Project Details

    Sewage backup. PYC did nothing

    Area Powder Springs, GA

    Cost $25,000 - $29,999

    Date March 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA -  in30030

    Reviews: 3

    Top notch recovery after water leak / damage
    in30030 (3 reviews)
    11/25/2017

    I experienced a water leak in my home which resulted in my hardwood floors being damaged. I didn't know who to call. I had received a recommendation for FireStar / Parker Young. I must say that I 1000000000% concur with the recommendation that I received. They did a great job with the mitigation of the water damage by determining all the areas where the water had damaged the structure , drying the areas and treating with anti-microbial. Once that was completed the folks from Parker-Young construction came out to reconstruct the damaged areas. They listened to me regarding what I wanted. Both the folks from FireStar and Parker-Young worked with my insurance company to make this a smooth process. They did a great job and I would definitely recommend them and I have made recommended them.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Decatur, GA

    Cost $20,000 - $24,999

    Date July 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA -  HelenVS

    Reviews: 1

    Top Quality Service and Workmanship
    HelenVS (1 review)
    11/06/2017

    The employees at Parker Young and Firestar are very courteous, helpful and professional. Our project manager kept us informed every step of the way, and the crews who worked on our home were polite and experts in their fields. Our home is now better than new! I would highly recommend both companies, as they work together very efficiently. A big thank you to Parker Young and Firestar!

    More »

    Project Details

    Exterior and interior home repair with upgrades

    Area Monroe, GA

    Cost $25,000 - $29,999

    Date July 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA -  Andy821

    Reviews: 1

    Consultant
    Andy821 (1 review)
    11/04/2017

    Great company with the best people in the industry! They go above and beyond to make sure the work is done right and you are completely satisfied.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA -  rbarasia

    Reviews: 1

    CEO & Owner, GKM Associates, LLC
    rbarasia (1 review)
    11/03/2017

    Exceeded Expectations Their focus on customer satisfaction and their quality of work amazes me. Thanks,

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA -  aterrazas

    Reviews: 1

    Thankful and Appreciative
    aterrazas (1 review)
    11/03/2017

    The office staff of Parker Young and Firestar are exceptional. They are ready to answer your call at a moments notice and get your home or business restored as quickly as possible.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA -  Kimatlanta

    Reviews: 1

    Exceeded expectations
    Kimatlanta (1 review)
    4/14/2017

    Parker Young honored their promise to replace the poorly installed transitions throughout my condo. They did so and more! I am very pleased with the finished product and highly recommend Parker Young. Ethical and honest company who does what they tell you they'll do! Thank you!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA -  gregoryab

    Reviews: 1

    Outstanding Service
    gregoryab (1 review)
    12/27/2016

    We had extensive water damage and Firestar after contact came immediately to medicate the damage. The employees were outstanding and true professionals. They kept us apprised of the status of the worked they were performing and made sure we were satisfied with the end results. I highly recommend this company!!!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lithonia, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA -  Kkiernan

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome service
    Kkiernan (1 review)
    11/17/2016

    Parker young Is a best in class organization that I worked with for water damage in my house on first floor. Everyone was very polite and accommodating. I would highly recommend using them for your home projects. The estimate to the work being done was all done very professional. I am very glad I choose them for the project. My first floor looks awesome.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Suwanee, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA -  ButlerBaker

    Reviews: 1

    HOME OWNER
    ButlerBaker (1 review)
    6/02/2016

    The Parker Young Construction Company did an excellent job on my roof repair. I have nothing but praise for how they came an gave me an estimate and followed up with a professional job from work done to clean up after to complete satisfaction for me and my wife. I give a 5 rating on a scale of 1 to 5.

    More »

    Project Details

    The Parker Young Construction Company did my roof repair after storm damage..

    Area Macon, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA -  velder

    Reviews: 2

    Top Pros
    velder (2 reviews)
    5/05/2016

    When I was on the board of directors for my condo assn in Vinings we hired Parker Young for several projects and was extremely pleased with these top-quality professionals. We even used to say, "If there is a fire, call 911 first and then call Parker Young!". Excellent at mitigating damage so residents can re-enter their homes. Steve Young was one of my favorite contractors to work with. They are not the cheapest but they are the BEST.

    More »

    Project Details

    Varied.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA -  rlaukaitis

    Reviews: 1

    Best, Fastest and Most Professional Service
    rlaukaitis (1 review)
    4/30/2016

    I offered to write this review because of not one, but two experiences with Parker Young Construction. The first was a few years ago. We had a water line break causing a great deal of water damage in our home. The people from Parker Young responded as a recommended contractor from our insurance company. We had no idea what to expect. They were here within a few days of our claim, had the damaged materials removed and had the house dry in only a few days. They replaced the flooring with materials that were better than what the house was built with. When we had wind damage cause leaks in our roof, we contacted our insurance company once again. They suggested sending Parker Young to assess and repair the damage. I was happy to hear that Parker Young would be repairing our home. Again, they were started and finished within two weeks of our initial claim. The paperwork took longer than the repairs (and it wasn't that long at all)! Within days, we had a new roof with state-of-the-art construction and it looked fantastic. The company cleaned the area and left no trace other than a great looking roof! All I have to say is that I wish I could call them at a moment's notice when smaller projects come up. You will not regret using Parker Young Construction. Communication, workmanship and rapid response should be their slogan.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Forsyth, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA -  mr2trd1

    Reviews: 1

    The guys you want in your home
    mr2trd1 (1 review)
    4/11/2016

    Parker Young Construction is a class act. At every juncture of my project I was well informed and felt like my job was priority. The craftsmanship of each trade was above average and much care was given. The workers even dealt with my rowdy 16 month old Boxer each time. Whether you need a new shower, kitchen, or your entire house burns down these are the guys to call.

    More »

    Project Details

    Parker Young installed a ~20 sq ft shower in my master bath including floor to ceiling tile, frameless shower glass, and a rain head in the ceiling. They also installed a new water heater and repaired a water line to my kitchen.

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA -  marmalad

    Reviews: 2

    Waterlogged in Vinings
    marmalad (2 reviews)
    3/25/2016

    The company that does it all and does it well! I highly recommend Parker Young/Firestar companies for handling the water remediation and restoration of my home including ceilings and hardwood floors. From the estimator, remediation estimator and the pack out crew to the job superintendent; all were knowledgeable, professional and sensitive to customer needs and satisfaction. The pack out crew did a wonderful job and restored everything to its original place. Should the unthinkable happen and should there be a recurrence of water intrusion, I would not hesitate to use Parker Young/Firestar again.

    More »

    Project Details

    Flooding and water damage remediation & reconstruction from several incidents over a 3 year period.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • Air Quality Testing
  • Basement Waterproofing
  • Carpet and Structural Dry Out
  • Damage and Loss Assessment
  • Disinfection & Sanitization
  • Drainage Improvements
  • Fire & Smoke Damage Repair
  • Flood Damage Repair
  • Flood Loss Prevention
  • Floor Drying and Restoration
  • Free Estimates
  • High Velocity Air Movers
  • Humidity Treatments
  • Mildew Prevention
  • Mold Removal
  • Water Extraction

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Parker Young Construction / Firestar - Norcross, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:30am
  • 5:30pm
  • TUE
  • 7:30am
  • 5:30pm
  • WED
  • 7:30am
  • 5:30pm
  • THU
  • 7:30am
  • 5:30pm
  • FRI
  • 7:30am
  • 5:30pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Photos

Album: Remodels & Renovations
1 of 17




Kitchen remodel