Kudzu Category Sponsors

404-Cut-Tree

5 star rating 299 Reviews

(678) 973-4317 Call

Write a Review

585 Langford Ln NWNorcross, GA 30071

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Details

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* 24-Hour Service Available

Blogs

View More »
tree removal

Common Signs a Tree Needs to Be Removed

Do you know if and when a tree needs to be removed? If you are like most people, you probably have a few ideas, but donít know for sure. Understanding when to remove a tree is important as old or...

READ MORE »

The Best Time to Have Your Trees Pruned

How to Know Which Trees to Trim

How to Get Rid of an Unwanted or Problem Tree

3 Signs of a Great Tree Service Company


Reviews

  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Basil R.

    Basil R.

    Cut Tree did a great
    Basil R. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    11/08/2017

    Cut Tree did a great job! They protected the other trees and shrubs in close vicinity while bringing down a fairly large tree. I would use them again without a doubt!

    More »
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Valerie P.

    Valerie P.

    404 Cut Tree was wonderful
    Valerie P. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    11/07/2017

    404 Cut Tree was wonderful to work with. There were no surprises after they left. They did the job that I wanted and left my yard debris free. The guy even blew all the leaves off of my backyard as an extra! Loved working with this company.

    More »
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA -  mulan1477

    Reviews: 23

    We will not be using them again.
    mulan1477 (23 reviews)
    10/30/2017

    We used this company a few years ago, and didn't have a problem, so we called again when we had a couple of dead trees, and needed some neighbors' hanging limbs trimmed back from our house. Initially everything was fine, but after they came out, we came home to find that they had broken one of our in ground lights, a number of the stepping stones, and a part of the fence. Instead of addressing any of this, we just got an email requesting that we pay the invoice in full, including the trimming of a tree which had not been done at all. It took literally months to get them to come and fix everything, and the only way that got done was because I refused to pay that invoice. Each time they would call to ask me to pay the invoice, I would ask them where the repair guy was who was supposed to have been sent out the week prior. This job was started in August, and the last thing, the light, was finally fixed just last week (end of October), and still very sloppily. When paying the invoice, I asked to speak to a manager about being partially compensated for our troubles, and I was not even granted to call with the manager. Will not be using this company ever again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    404-Cut-Tree replied on 11/03/2017

    Rather than respond point by point (because our records are different from yours), I'll describe our process to make things right with our customers. As soon as any employee becomes aware of a customer gripe, that gripe along with complete contact information gets added to our company issues list. Our customers are not expected to pay until they are happy with the job. We do send an invoice electronically after each job, and follow up with a telephone call within a week. It's entirely possible that the billing/collecting process started prior to our realizing there was an issue. But our policy is not to try to collect until the issue is resolved. We try to make commitments to assess all issues promptly and prioritize any repairs. Each week our management team reviews every item on our issues list until we hear from the customer that the issues have been resolved satisfactorily, and then we request payment. Some of our most satisfied customers actually had issues, but were surprised and grateful for the way we handled them.

  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA -  199201626

    Reviews: 1

    The very best
    199201626 (1 review)
    10/25/2017

    had Irma pay us a visit and dropped an 80 ft white oak on our house. I have used cut tree for 18 years and they bailed me out in serious time of need. Took a 100 ton crane to remove the tree. Bob Delbridge, the owner , did his normal excellent service delivery .

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date October 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA -  AtlDogShan

    Reviews: 3

    Top Notch Company in every way!
    AtlDogShan (3 reviews)
    7/24/2017

    We have nothing but GREAT things to say about this company. They were so professional and completed our tree removal project (5 large trees) without any incidents,. I have already recommended 404-CUT-TREE to two of my neighbors. If you are looking for a company that goes the extra mile to make sure you are satisfied then look no further and call this company. You will be glad you did!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date May 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA -  dohrmc

    Reviews: 3

    Great job
    dohrmc (3 reviews)
    6/27/2017

    Big, dead, dangerous white oak. Removed swiftly and safely. A fine job! I was impressed with the crew, their obvious training and skill, and the top notch equipment.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Dunwoody, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Faith B.

    Faith B.

    I have used 404-cut-tree for
    Faith B. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    5/26/2017

    I have used 404-cut-tree for every tree issue I have had. They come when promised, clean up as if they were never there, and always explain exactly what I need to do to keep my trees healthy and my home safe.

    More »
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Tim S.

    Tim S.

    Stewart was absolutely phenomenal. Our
    Tim S. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    4/13/2017

    Stewart was absolutely phenomenal. Our rep did an incredibly good job in an extremely complex tree removal situation. Steward managed the situation very well along with the rest of the team.

    More »
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA -  vinumenon

    Reviews: 2

    Good experience, right from sales to execution
    vinumenon (2 reviews)
    3/26/2017

    Overall good experience, right from sales to execution. Morgan Prince understood and documented my requirements very well. Work was completed as planned.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA -  liveapps

    Reviews: 1

    Professionals in every aspect
    liveapps (1 review)
    2/24/2017

    My entire experience with 404-CUT-TREE was fantastic and I was so pleased with how experienced and professional they were from the initial phone call, the knowledgeable estimator, and the talented crewmen. At the end of the day I was just amazed how much better my backyard looked after they were done and cleaned up - the trimming was done just right and I couldn't even tell they had been there!

    More »

    Project Details

    Several tree trimmed in back yard. Many were unsafe overhanging my house.

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA -  StrawberryRoan

    Reviews: 1

    Professional and outstanding work
    StrawberryRoan (1 review)
    2/23/2017

    I have used 404-CUT-TREE several times and they have always provided a professional proposal by professional people, showed up when scheduled and completed the job as sold. The crews are great, courteous and cleaned up like they were never there. I would highly recommend them.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date January 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA -  ladybug01

    Reviews: 2

    Unbelievable!
    ladybug01 (2 reviews)
    2/23/2017

    I am so blown away with what a wonderful job they did. From the first time I called the office for my estimate I knew I had the right company. They were professional and caring on the phone, the gentleman who did my estimate was clean cut and so thorough and the crew exceeded my expectations. From the great big tree that they removed without damaging the plants around it or my yard to my prized Japanese Maple that they trimmed we were thrilled. Our yard looked like they were never there (except for the giant tree that's missing!). I would recommend this company to anyone!

    More »

    Project Details

    Removed a large water oak that was 5ft off the deck and over most of the house, trimmed several trees

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date January 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Tanya S.

    Tanya S.

    They are a wonderful company
    Tanya S. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    11/17/2016

    They are a wonderful company and go above and beyond to ensure that the job is done exceptionally. This is my third time I've used them. Each time has been a wonderful experience.

    More »
  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA -  ConsumerConscious

    Reviews: 6

    Poor Communication Was the Ultimate Downfall
    ConsumerConscious (6 reviews)
    11/16/2016

    Jordan came out and gave me the impression that they could do all of the work with minimum impact. I scheduled the work and the crew showed up on time. Except Jordan didn't show up for another hour and a half. In that time the crew had trimmed much more than Jordan and I discussed leaving 4 oaks looking anemic. They also were pulling debris with their loader through the limbs of our Japanese maple. They also were dropping limbs all over our azaleas and left indentions in our grassy areas (Jordan specifically said they could fall all trunks sections in our pine straw areas). I took a lot of pictures and video of this work. When Jordan finally showed up I showed him the pictures and video. After that we went back outside to go back over the work yet to be done because I did not want them ruining the trees they had yet to trim in the front yard. After our talk Jordan left. The crew proceeded to again cut much more than we had agreed upon. They ruined our beautiful old oak by not only cutting many more limbs than discussed, but by breaking a major limb that they had to also remove. A few months later when the spring bloom was happening we noticed one of the three major trunks of our Japanese Maple was not leafing due to a major fracture in the trunk. I gave 404 2 stars because at least they did not drop any trees on our house. But the job oversight was non-existent and they ruined the look of our house. It will take ten years or more to get that growth back.

    More »

    Project Details

    I went with 404 based on reviews from this site and others. Jordan came out to give me a quote. He was very knowledgeable and seemed to be taking down notes as we went along. I had two large trees that needed to come down. I also had about 15 small to medium trees to be removed. Then there were about 7 large trees that needed a few limbs removed. Of unique concern is an incredibly large, old oak that is the centerpiece of our front yard. It had several limbs that were growing out over the

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date February 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    404-Cut-Tree replied on 12/03/2016

    Your experience sounds terrible - almost like you used a different company from the other reviews on this page. I can't explain what you experienced other than to reiterate my offer to personally meet with you to try to understand your concerns and then to find a win-win solution. For the record, for all customers, we document the work we intend to do, then we do the work exactly as written. After we finish, the crew leader invites the customer to review the work so we can make any changes he requests. Finally, the next day we call every customer to make sure they are happy with our work. If there are any issues, we develop a solution and that customer's job is recorded on an issue list which is monitored by our management team until the customer is happy. At that point, we request payment. Hopefully by following this process, we hope to produce delighted customers who aren't neglected until they write a negative review 10 months after the job - which seems to be the case here. Again, if you'll have me and you are interested in a resolution, please contact me.
    Bob Delbridge, Owner

  • 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA -  dbkoontz

    Reviews: 1

    Very pleased with results!
    dbkoontz (1 review)
    10/24/2016

    We had many mature trees and large bushes. Stuart Prince advised us on how to selectively remove a few trees and prune the rest in order to "raise the canopy" and thin out the branches to show the beauty of the trees and achieve a balanced landscape. The crew arrived on time, worked efficiently, and cleaned up. The stumps were ground the following day. The price was very fair based on other estimates. We plan to use them again. I was at home during the job and periodically checked on the crew and was available for questions; I would say that is a "must" with this type of work, to be sure you are satisfied with the end product.

    More »

    Project Details

    Tree removal, tree pruning

    Area Norcross, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Gwinnett County
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
VIEW MORE »

Garden Supplies

  • Mulch/Fertilizer

Services

  • Home Delivery

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com 404-Cut-Tree - Norcross, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Diner's Club
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1999

Green Credentials

We recycle 100% of all the trees we prune and cut. All the tree trimmings are processed and sold wholesale as mulch.

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Blogs

View More »
tree removal

Common Signs a Tree Needs to Be Removed

Do you know if and when a tree needs to be removed? If you are like most people, you probably have a few ideas, but donít know for sure. Understanding when to remove a tree is important as old or damaged trees can be dangerous and lead to expensive...

READ MORE »

The Best Time to Have Your Trees Pruned

How to Know Which Trees to Trim

How to Get Rid of an Unwanted or Problem Tree

3 Signs of a Great Tree Service Company

Photos

Album: 404-Cut-Tree
1 of 20




Look for us around town!

Displaying 1-5 of 5

Blogs

Common Signs a Tree Needs to Be Removed

Do you know if and when a tree needs to be removed? If you are like most people, you probably have a few ideas, but donít know for sure. Understanding when to remove a tree is important as old or damaged trees can be dangerous and lead to expensive (and deadly) problems. At 404-Cut-Tree, we have compiled a list of the most common signs that you need professional tree removal in Atlanta....

Read more »