Wallis Landscape and Maintenance Co.

5 star rating 111 Reviews

(678) 805-8007 Call

Write a Review Write a Review

1599 Temple Johnson RoadLoganville, GA 30052

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Details

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Reviews

  • Wallis Landscape and Maintenance Co. - Loganville, GA -  SJimison

    Reviews: 1

    Retaining Wall Replaced
    SJimison (1 review)
    2/10/2017

    We contacted several landscaping companies for an estimate to replace a railroad crosstie retaining wall that was rotting and nearly falling over. My husband and I were very impressed with Bryan Wallis. He spoke with confidence, he understood our needs, was very knowledgeable about the removal and disposal of the existing material and gave us design options for the new wall that was within our budget. On the day of installation, his team arrived arrived and promptly got to work. I requesred a last minute change in the design, and Bryan willingly accommodated my request. The job was completed in one day! Everyone was very professional and they even made a couple of repairs thet were not a part of the original job. Wallis Landscape and Maintenance did a superb job from the time we contacted the office staff for an estimate until the time all work was completed. I would definitely hire them again for my future landscape projects.

    More »

    Project Details

    Wallis Landscape and Maintenance removed a railroad crosstie retaining wall and replaced it with Diamond Pro wall blocks.

    Area Loganville, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Wallis Landscape and Maintenance Co. replied on 3/02/2017

    Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to review our company. It was a pleasure doing business with you.

  • Wallis Landscape and Maintenance Co. - Loganville, GA -  TeatroJon

    Reviews: 1

    Turnkey, quality lawn care on a weekly basis!
    TeatroJon (1 review)
    10/28/2016

    My previous landscaping company ended up transitioning their business in my area to Wallis Landscape and Maintenance. The transition was great! I didn't have to do anything different. My service and pricing stayed the same. My weekly service even stayed on the same day. They welcomed me with a personalized email. They also followed up with clear information on accessing their website, client portal, and my online payment options. They have ended up being more user friendly than my previous lawn care provider. even upgraded their client portal recently. Which is very user friendly) Since having them as my provider, the service for my yard has been great. I come home to clean and well manicured landscapes in both my front yard and backyard. Giving them a 5 star review is a no brainer. I would reccomend them in a heartbeat! :-)

    More »

    Project Details

    Weekly lawn care and maintenance

    Area Lilburn, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Wallis Landscape and Maintenance Co. - Loganville, GA -  TomB01

    Reviews: 1

    Our House Has Become an Estate
    TomB01 (1 review)
    10/28/2016

    We hired Wallis Landscaping for their excellent stonework. We've been in this house for not quite three years. The previous owners had installed plastic rings around several islands in the front yard. The rings were tearing up and looked ugly. Our front yard is both large and significantly sloped. Normal border treatments would not work to hold in the mulch because of the slope. At the same time, regular landscape stone did not give us the look we wanted. Brian came up with stacked-stone-appearing landscape block and caps that looked simply gorgeous. It took longer than anticipated. I guess our sloped yard was quite hard. Nevertheless, they completed the project in a few days and quite frankly, it makes our house look like an estate - not normal residence. They took time to help us decide tweaks in improving the look, and incorporated them all with little difficulty. In the meantime, they discovered a major break in our sprinkler piping and replaced some other heads, too, that were poorly operating. They did this at half the cost a sprinkler outfit charged me a couple of years ago. Wallis' was more work, too. I can't say enough about the quality and professionalism of Wallis Landscaping. We will hire them again when we can.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Loganville, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Wallis Landscape and Maintenance Co. - Loganville, GA -  JJONES02

    Reviews: 1

    Quality Landscape Service
    JJONES02 (1 review)
    10/26/2016

    Wallis Landscape and Maintenance cleared our front yard, graded, and installed a drainage system for us a couple of years ago. We have been very pleased with the results. In addition, we hired them to do weekly maintenance on both the front and back yards. Their crew shows up faithfully each week at roughly the same time to do dependable quality work. We have a large hedge serving as a fence in the back. Much too tall and big for me to handle, but their crew has the equipment and expertise to tackle it very well. I would recommend them for both landscape work and maintenance.

    More »

    Project Details

    Cleared front yard, graded level and installed drainage system.

    Area Lawrenceville, GA

    Date February 2015

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Wallis Landscape and Maintenance Co. - Loganville, GA -  wmclendon

    Reviews: 1

    Great Lawn Care
    wmclendon (1 review)
    10/25/2016

    Walllis Landscaping is our lawn care provider. They come weekly to cut and trim our lawn as well as maintain our shrubs. They have also installed several plants in our pine islands and planted several trees. Recently they removed a rotten landscape timber wall in front of our house and built a stacked stone wall to replace it. Wallis Landscaping is an excellent company to work with. They are easy to reach and quick to respond to requests. Their employees are courteous and efficient and do a thorough job. We are very pleased with their services

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Snellville, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Wallis Landscape and Maintenance Co. replied on 10/25/2016

    Thank you for taking the time to review us and trusting us with your the maintenance of your lawn week after week.

  • Wallis Landscape and Maintenance Co. - Loganville, GA -  chcobb

    Reviews: 1

    A really lovely solution
    chcobb (1 review)
    10/24/2016

    We had a problem with drainage on one side of our large back yard, and over a four year period several landscapers offered ideas to remedy it, none of which sounded right and/or seemed too costly for the amount of work and material estimated. Finally we approached Wallis Landscaping and Bryan's ideas made sense both practically and esthetically and was competitvely priced. The result has worked beautifully. The yard drains easily after rains whereas before water would stand for days, moss has been able to thrive near one side (the area is deeply shaded) and the grassy part of the lawn has extended. The stones in the paths and dry creek bed were very well laid and it gives us real pleasure to look down on the effect from our windodws, both before and after the trees leafed out. I confidently recommend this company for landscaping solutions.

    More »

    Project Details

    There are three drain boxes with buried drain tubing, two long paths of egg rock and a dry creek bed of larger stones bordered with lariope.

    Area Lilburn, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date January 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Wallis Landscape and Maintenance Co. replied on 10/25/2016

    Thank you for your kind words. It is always a pleasure working with you.

  • Wallis Landscape and Maintenance Co. - Loganville, GA -  HummerLover

    Reviews: 1

    Good service, nice people!
    HummerLover (1 review)
    10/21/2016

    Almost three years ago, Wallis Landscape & Maintenance Co. re-graded our front yard, installed an underground drainage system to route rain water away from our house, and layed Zoysia sod for us. We have been very pleased with that work. For almost three years now, Wallis has provided very dependable weekly lawn maintenance for us. Their employees do a fine job and leave our property looking great after each visit. When we have had concerns, Wallis has reacted promptly and gone out of their way to make things right. We appreciate their service and would not hesitate to recommend them to others.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Wallis Landscape and Maintenance Co. replied on 10/25/2016

    Thank you for your time and review.

  • Wallis Landscape and Maintenance Co. - Loganville, GA -  ljcbales

    Reviews: 1

    Backyard Paradise
    ljcbales (1 review)
    10/21/2016

    Bryan and his team are amazing. Bryan designed a paradise in our backyard. The irrigation system installed by Wallis Landscape is so easy to operate and keeps the yard beautiful. Anytime I have a need to have trees and shrubs trimmed or additional pine straw for the flowers beds, the Wallis Landscaping team is always there.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Tucker, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date October 2014

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Wallis Landscape and Maintenance Co. replied on 10/25/2016

    Thank you for trusting Wallis Landscape with your outdoor projects. We appreciate your time leaving us a review.

  • Wallis Landscape and Maintenance Co. - Loganville, GA -  FrancineL

    Reviews: 2

    Beautiful retaining wall!
    FrancineL (2 reviews)
    10/21/2016

    I interviewed several companies prior to hiring Wallis. I told each one what my thoughts were but that I also wanted their expert input. Not only did I get great input from Bryan, he was also the loan contractor who offered me common sense simpler options, rather than just a checklist of add-ons. I felt so comfortable with his level of integrity, that I insisted my neighbor, who was in the process of hiring another company, at least talk to Bryan first. He hired Bryan & was thrilled with the result.

    More »

    Project Details

    Removed RR Tie wall, replaced with block wall, built up & filled adjacent area with steep slope to enlarge usable ground space.

    Area Lilburn, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date November 2015

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Wallis Landscape and Maintenance Co. replied on 10/25/2016

    Thank you for taking the time to review us and trusting Wallis Landscape with your outdoor needs.

  • Wallis Landscape and Maintenance Co. - Loganville, GA -  mgunn99

    Reviews: 1

    Totally reliable and conscientious
    mgunn99 (1 review)
    10/21/2016

    I had always taken care of and pride in my lawn until a couple of years ago when I was out of town for a few months caring for a family member. My wife called a lawn service one of the neighbors used to do the lawn. They were awful, unreliable and did a very mediocre job. When shrubs needed trimming I always had to call them. I finally called Wallis as they had done some landscaping in our backyard and done a great job on it. They are terrific. They absolutely take care of my lawn the way I would do it (maybe even a little better). Every single visit is excellent, from the cutting to the blowing to trimming when needed. I am ecstatic and it's one thing I don't have to worry about. You can pay online easily on their website and they are very reasonable when I need pine straw or overseeding in the fall. Thanks Wallis for making life a little simpler!

    More »

    Project Details

    They do weekly lawn mowing, trim shrubs as needed and schedule overseeding in the fall as well as pine straw installation. I've also used them to break up current soil and apply topsoil to problem spot in the back which really helped and putting in new bermuda sod under big oak that limits the sun a little too much.

    Area Lilburn, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Wallis Landscape and Maintenance Co. replied on 10/25/2016

    We are happy to have you as part of the Wallis Landscape Family. Your trust in us is much appreciated. Thank you for the review.

  • Wallis Landscape and Maintenance Co. - Loganville, GA -  reviews2no

    Reviews: 2

    Satisfied Customer
    reviews2no (2 reviews)
    10/20/2016

    Wallis has been providing my weekly lawn service for several years. They mow, blow, trim, edge, install pine straw/mulch, etc. I love my crew -- always friendly, helpful and punctual.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Stone Mountain, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Wallis Landscape and Maintenance Co. replied on 10/25/2016

    We are so happy to be provide the maintenance services on your lawn for so many years. Thank you for reviewing us.

  • Wallis Landscape and Maintenance Co. - Loganville, GA -  Benny7

    Reviews: 1

    Jeff Bennum
    Benny7 (1 review)
    10/19/2016

    We needed a total makeover of our backyard and found Bryan Wallis. He laid out a great plan and I never thought my yard could look as great as it does now! Very professional and friendly workers and I will definitely call Wallis Landscape and Maintenance for future projects

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lawrenceville, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Wallis Landscape and Maintenance Co. replied on 10/25/2016

    Thank you for taking the time to review us and trusting Wallis Landscape with your outdoor project.

  • Wallis Landscape and Maintenance Co. - Loganville, GA -  Smaloney

    Reviews: 3

    very pleased
    Smaloney (3 reviews)
    10/07/2016

    Was very pleased with their service. Was able to suggest how to redo a problem area and it came out great! They are knowledgeable, friendly, reasonable on cost and on time. Was very helpful, work came out great and will use again.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Loganville, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Wallis Landscape and Maintenance Co. replied on 10/25/2016

    Thank you for the review. It was a pleasure working with you.

  • Wallis Landscape and Maintenance Co. - Loganville, GA -  Beckyoh

    Reviews: 1

    Becky
    Beckyoh (1 review)
    10/05/2016

    Wallis landscape turned our steep hillside front yard into a beautifullly landscaped front lawn. We now have useable space with a gorgeous retaining wall improving the curb appeal of our home. They were great at working within our budget to create what we wanted. They are a very professional and knowledgeable company. We are going to put the plants in ourselves in the spring and Bryan took the time to write out a diagram with plants that he thought would look great and be low maintenance for us at no additional charge. They probably won't be the lowest bid you get, but you get what you pay for; and their company gives you great service, exceptional quality and a beautiful yard. I highly recommend Wallis Landscape for your landscaping needs.

    More »

    Project Details

    Completely redid our front yard. Took out all the old grass and put in a goergeous retaining wall with zoysia for the lawn and mulch beds.

    Area Loganville, GA

    Cost $25,000 - $29,999

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Wallis Landscape and Maintenance Co. replied on 10/25/2016

    This project is beautiful. So happy to hear you were satisfied with the results. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

  • Wallis Landscape and Maintenance Co. - Loganville, GA -  jdstarns1975

    Reviews: 1

    Great Work by Wallis!!
    jdstarns1975 (1 review)
    4/22/2016

    We could have not asked for a better landscaping company to come out and sod our front lawn. From start to finish, Wallis was there to ensure that it was done correctly and on time. Great job Wallis!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lawrenceville, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Duluth
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Snellville
  • Stone Mountain

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Wallis Landscape and Maintenance Co. - Loganville, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com

Photos

Album: Before and After
1 of 17




Patio, garden boxes,& fountain

Displaying 1-10 of 10