Kudzu Category Sponsors

Gwinnett Area Plumbers

5 star rating 48 Reviews

(770) 334-9280 Call

Write a Review

910 Athens Highway, Suite KLoganville, GA 30052

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA -  Micke13

    Reviews: 1

    Happy Customer!!
    Micke13 (1 review)
    3/07/2018

    OUTSTANDING service!!! David & Peter have been to both my house and my office. They're honest, fair, patient and thorough! If I could give a 10 star rating - they'd get it! Highly recommended and won't use anyone else! Thanks Guys!

    More »

    Project Details

    "Emergency" repair on a Sunday night.

    Area Lawrenceville, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date January 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA -  RenneeM

    Reviews: 1

    Wonderful work!
    RenneeM (1 review)
    2/15/2018

    I had a leak coming out of the drain on the side of my house which was getting progressively worse each month. I called other plumbers who stated that they were going to have to dig up my ground to find the issue. Something didn't sound right about that. Then I called Gwinnett Area Plumbers. I explained what was going on and Dave stated to me that going underground was not necessary... that the issue was much more simple and they can take care of it immediately . I scheduled my appointment for the next day and Peter came out to fix it. He was extremely professional, very nice personality, and completed the job very quickly. They solved my issue at a very reasonable price and the solution was exactly what I was told that it sounded (nothing more) . They truly knew what I was talking about without having to '"explore" other options. They are very honest. I will definitely be using them again for any other plumbing issues.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Norcross, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date February 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA -  PreetSethi

    Reviews: 1

    Inderpreet Sethi
    PreetSethi (1 review)
    1/17/2018

    We had a water leak under the slab in our dining room. We called Gwinnett Area Plumbers and they showed up very quickly, they are very helpful and professional and did the great job in very reasonable price. This job was a little complicated but they were able to fix the leak in no time and did an outstanding job. I highly recommend them to anyone for any plumbing issues.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA -  Monkey2525

    Reviews: 1

    Love this Company
    Monkey2525 (1 review)
    11/08/2017

    Dacula We had somewhat of an emergency as entire plumbing system was down. Came out the very next day at designated time. Peter is courteous and explained the whole process to us beforehand, including pricing. Also gave us a few ideas for an easier fix should it ever happen again in the future. Highly recommend this company and Peter is the best.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Dacula, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA -  ramled

    Reviews: 1

    Great, Prompt and High Quality Work
    ramled (1 review)
    11/05/2017

    Gwinnett Area Plumbers has made repairs for me twice. They quickly confirmed my appointment times and came by as scheduled. Peter has been the responding technician and he always did a great job explaining my issues and correcting them. No follow up visits were needed. Thanks!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA -  huck22

    Reviews: 1

    huck22
    huck22 (1 review)
    8/22/2017

    Gwinnett Area Plumbing came out and handled our busted water line in a timely and professional manner. Peter, our technician, explained everything that needed to be done, and he completed the job with excellent customer service. I highly recommend Gwinnett Area Plumbing.

    More »

    Project Details

    Busted water line

    Area Dacula, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date August 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA -  cmaggie

    Reviews: 1

    7708429770
    cmaggie (1 review)
    8/01/2017

    Peter is very professional he detects my issue in a minute, corrects the problem less than 30mns, good customer service if anyone that I know have a plumbing problem I will refer him to.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA -  DonWiegand

    Reviews: 1

    Don in Loganville
    DonWiegand (1 review)
    4/24/2017

    Excellent company. Punctual and professional. Saw the problem, gave a quick estimate, and got the job done without delay. Reasonably priced. Will use again when needed.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA -  Rhoda_anne

    Reviews: 1

    First rate, fast, quality service!!
    Rhoda_anne (1 review)
    4/04/2017

    This company is the best! Wonderful, fast service. Had every part he needed for a emergency call already on the truck. Was very quick to decifer the problem, and just as quick with an accurate quote. The repair was done quickly, properly and very cleanly!!! He also made sure to clean up after himself when the work was finished. Very happy!!! You would do well to call Gwinnett Area Plumbers to do your work. Grade A+++

    More »

    Project Details

    Replaced an old sump pump, and added an emergency shut off valve. (in an emergency call situation)

    Area Norcross, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA -  wjkidwell

    Reviews: 4

    Great Service & Affordable
    wjkidwell (4 reviews)
    3/12/2017

    I've been using Gwinnett Area Plumbers Inc. now for several years. David, the owner, does a great job at combining affordability with excellent service. Most recently, Peter replaced my hot water heater and did a great job as usual. Gwinnett Area Plumbers will continue to be my go-to plumbing company.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA -  Dsully

    Reviews: 1

    Outstanding!
    Dsully (1 review)
    3/12/2017

    Would definitely recommend and already have. Peter was amazing, friendly, and effective. I had to get into a wall and replace a valve, which seemed scary to me. But he knew what he was doing and made me feel very comfortable. I am so glad I chose Gwinnett Area Plumbers

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Norcross, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA -  YoYolanda13

    Reviews: 3

    Absolute Best!
    YoYolanda13 (3 reviews)
    2/21/2017

    Back in January we had an outside leak beyond our water meter. The previous piping had a hole that was causing water to leak. I called Gwinnett Area Plumbers to come out and access the issue. Peter arrived to our house as expected. He accessed the issue and found the source of the leak. He fixed the issue immediately and within the hour we were back in business. Peter is the absolute best! He explained what happened and what we needed to do to prevent this issue from occurring again. The next mission is to get the tree cut down so that the roots to do puncture our water line in the future. Thank you PETER!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lawrenceville, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date January 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA -  Myfeed

    Reviews: 1

    very good service
    Myfeed (1 review)
    2/17/2017

    Peter who is a Gwinnett Area Plumber service tech, arrived at my house on time as scheduled. He was very good at listening to my description of the plumbing problem based on observations. Peter was quick to diagnose the exact causes of the problem and make repairs in short time. Peter was also very good at answering my questions related to component function and how they were associated with the problem. I would recommend Peter and his company to anyone looking for good plumbing service. Bert

    More »

    Project Details

    Gwinnett Area Plumbing tech replaced PRV (pressure regulating valve) due to pressure and volume issues in the house. (pressure both high and low). Tech also replaced hot water heater heater expansion tank. The was a total absence of air in the static air chamber. (can cause pipe expansion along with water hammer and damage to water heater).

    Area Dacula, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA -  Reviewer2112

    Reviews: 5

    Quick, Quality, but high prices!
    Reviewer2112 (5 reviews)
    3/09/2016

    Updated review July 2017 -- (3-4 stars) - PRICEY! They're expensive and don't apply the "service call" fee to the work done. Must be an industry thing, but electricians usually allow the service call to be applied to work done. About 1 hour worth of work cost over $350. Job done good, (seems) right, but high cost. Didn't have time to shop for another company, and have used them a few times. Great company, but a little expensive with all the "parts" of a job added together. Old Review - March 2016 -- (4 stars) I would recommend Gwinnett Area Plumbers to others in that they did the job right, they did it when they said they would do it, and were clean and professional about the process. My only issue would be that they're a little expensive, but they are upfront with pricing and will not proceed until you approve the job and the price they quoted you. The owner (David) returned my call to their dispatch number within 15 minutes. The plumber to do the work (Peter) called and said he could arrive early to make sure we were home. Peter showed up, took care of business, fixed some issues a prior repair caused and was still out the door within 90 minutes. Given all that I'm happy to say I'm willing to pay the price to get the job done, fixed, and be on our way with other things. I already recommended this company to two friends and hope they will be pleased with the service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA -  RonFarley

    Reviews: 2

    Great Service!
    RonFarley (2 reviews)
    1/24/2016

    I've used them twice so far and both times they were great! I highly recommend them! Prompt, excellent service. Had a water line break fixed, also a new water heater installed. I've worked with David and Peter and they are awesome!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Buford
  • Duluth
  • Gwinnett County
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Norcross
  • Snellville

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com