Kudzu Category Sponsors

A Better Gutter Cleaning - Atlanta, GA

4 star rating 115 Reviews

(404) 943-9432 Call

Write a Review

5075 Roswell Road NE, Ste EAtlanta, GA 30342

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Reviews

  • A Better Gutter Cleaning - Atlanta, GA - Atlanta, GA -  Chellemi

    Reviews: 1

    Disappointed
    Chellemi (1 review)
    3/06/2018

    I called and scheduled a gutter cleaning on Jan. 4, 2018, because I saw on the website that they would do a roof inspection. The company was not able to complete the cleaning until Feb. 1, 2018, because of the weather. I had to be out of town for business, but when I received the email that the cleaning would occur the next day, I called the company to remind them to inspect the roof. I was told I would receive the inspection report on my invoice. The invoice was in my mailbox when I returned home and it said "Roof is in very poor condition". No other information or details about areas that may need repair, especially since they provide shingle replacement. I also found this report to be unreliable as I had a home inspection done last year and was told I had several more years left on the roof. I know that there can be issues that arise with rain and snow, so I wanted to be sure there were no particular areas of need. If I had known they would provide such a shoddy report, I would have found another company to do the gutter cleaning.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • A Better Gutter Cleaning - Atlanta, GA - Atlanta, GA -  thatguy30342

    Reviews: 6

    Not good anymore...
    thatguy30342 (6 reviews)
    11/21/2017

    I have been a customer with A Better Gutter Cleaning for over five years. Service that was initially best in class, has gone down hill over the last year and is now below average at best. It used to be that I would book, and then they would clean the gutters a couple days later. For the last year, actual service has usually been 12-15 days after I enter the request online (they schedule there service on the tenth business day). The quality has also dropped significantly. Originally, they would always leave the property looking great. If that meant they had to blow a few extra leaves off the drive it would be done... for my most recent visit they left a pile of leaves on the drive way itself. I have french drains, so they have to disconnect the flexible plastic part at the bottom of the spout before the blow the down spout. Again, no issues for the first four years of service, but in the last year they've managed to lose all the screws connecting the plastic parts to the down spouts, and only manage to realign the flexible part with the down spout about 50% of the time. The online booking is very convenient, but given other providers are cheaper (and have also provided proof of insurance) I think I'm done with A Better Gutter Cleaning after my last service.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date November 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • A Better Gutter Cleaning - Atlanta, GA - Atlanta, GA -  julbogg

    Reviews: 2

    Extremely disappointed
    julbogg (2 reviews)
    8/31/2017

    Called for an appt, first asked IF they repaired gutters, office lady said they "cleaned" then "repaired". Scheduled an appt. Guys came, cleaned the gutters and made me aware of the repairs needed. (Yes, i knew that ...it was the reason I called!) They said they had an "old" truck and they didn't have any items to fix the gutters with. They would note on the invoice and someone would call and come repair...this was August 1 and it is now August 31 and I have heard from NO one! Wouldn't recommend. Very disappointed.

    More »

    Project Details

    A Better Gutter Cleaning

    Date August 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    A Better Gutter Cleaning - Atlanta, GA replied on 8/31/2017

    It a little hard to know exactly who this is, however, from the julbogg user name we were able to pretty much figure it out. So we do some gutter repairs and gutter cleaning. This customer gave us instructions about a downspout that was loose and we fixed that at no charge on the 8/1 service. There was also a gutter end cap that was missing, and no, we do not have replacement parts for gutters on our cleaning trucks. Not on any of the trucks for several reasons. The tech should have explained to you that we generally do not replace any gutter parts and in this case you should have been sent to our installer. I apologize for that slipping through the cracks. On the other hand, we have at least 2 people in the office everyday ready to take your phone call. We would have been happy to send you in the right direction. Again, sorry for the confusion.

  • A Better Gutter Cleaning - Atlanta, GA - Atlanta, GA -  RubyK711

    Reviews: 1

    Will not be using again
    RubyK711 (1 review)
    11/17/2016

    I've used this company for several years and up until know have had no problems. This last visit has changed that. Shortly after they cleaned my gutters, I notice there was some damage and the gutter looked off. I contacted them, they came and said there's no way they could have done it. But in previous visits if they notice anything about the gutters (i.e gutter loose), they told me. So if gutter was twisted and wood was damaged when they got there, why didn't they say anything?? They didn't say anything because they caused the damage! I will never use this company again.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Snellville, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date November 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    A Better Gutter Cleaning - Atlanta, GA replied on 11/17/2016

    I wish I could post the pictures of this! Someone has rigged up wood behind the gutter. The gutter is perfectly attached to the rigged up pieces of wood. There is no way a gutter cleaning service could do this to the wood which is underneath the shingles and behind the gutter. I understand you are very upset about this but there is absolutely no way we did this. The reason we didn't contact you about it is for the same reason we wouldn't contact you about a deck board being broken...it's not something we are there to address and not something we could fix anyway. We rarely damage something during a gutter cleaning, but it does happen, and when it does our crews contact the homeowner right away, contact management at the office, and we start towards a resolution. That's how we operate day to day for many years and would never break something and not admit it.

  • A Better Gutter Cleaning - Atlanta, GA - Atlanta, GA -  The_a2z

    Reviews: 13

    All online. Fast and easy.
    The_a2z (13 reviews)
    8/07/2015

    I like scheduling and paying online. They show up, clean the gutters, the roof and clean up afterward. Very professional and fast. Don't even need to be at the house when they do it.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • A Better Gutter Cleaning - Atlanta, GA - Atlanta, GA -  spedhead

    Reviews: 8

    happy customer
    spedhead (8 reviews)
    6/14/2015

    Last fall they cleaned my gutters on a misty wet day and left a mucky mess. I believe this was a fluke, as they had done well before. I am happy to say that Davis fully resolved the situation, great customer service!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • A Better Gutter Cleaning - Atlanta, GA - Atlanta, GA -  Johncharles

    Reviews: 2

    I recommend them
    Johncharles (2 reviews)
    2/01/2014

    used them Twice. My house is pretty easy to clean I just am tired of going up and down my ladder 2 times each year. First time they cleaned and made some repairs I had been messing with forever. Just had them out a week ago and did a good job, no mess. It took them a while to get me because of weather, but they communicated lead time up front to me so no problem. Paying online is cool too

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • A Better Gutter Cleaning - Atlanta, GA - Atlanta, GA -  nocman_2

    Reviews: 10

    Use CAUTION if you use this company!
    nocman_2 (10 reviews)
    9/21/2013

    I hired this company to clean my gutters for a price that was average. They did come out in a reasonable time. The gutter clean out was of average quality. No problems so far.. However, while onsite they told my wife that some of our gutters needed extra securing with screws (which I'm sure they did). They gave her a price to perform the service on our house that was four times the cost of the gutter cleaning to install 27+ screws in 30 mins. I understand that risk + labor + material = cost, however I cannot add this service up to four times the gutter cleaning. This is my opinion and I would ask you to draw your own before taking a chance on this company. This is the only recourse a consumer has on a company and its services. My opinion - I feel like my wife was taken advantage of and will never use this company again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    A Better Gutter Cleaning - Atlanta, GA replied on 9/21/2013

    Yeah, as a business owner this is a bad position to be in. We cleaned the gutters, we saw that nearly all the gutters were pulling off the house, offered his wife normal pricing, get her approval, and fix everything, he gets home and emails us basically saying that we scammed his wife. It's just not true, but what are you going to do? The rain this weekend should give this customer a chance to see the quality of our work, and of course, we warranty the customer's repairs and cleaning service just like everyone else. Thanks for your review, and have a great weekend!!

  • A Better Gutter Cleaning - Atlanta, GA - Atlanta, GA -  applez21

    Reviews: 4

    Never showed up..
    applez21 (4 reviews)
    7/11/2013

    I scheduled a gutter cleaning service and waited 10 business days. On the 11th day, I contacted them via email and they stated that they had to push back the routes due to the recent rain. I just wished they would have reached out to me and told me they weren't coming out or they had to push back the routes. I would have gladly re-scheduled. I turned down two other companies (which quoted me at a lower price) just because I wanted to give this company the benefit of the doubt and see if they can honor their service. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this company because of their lack of communication and their unwillingness to try to resolve the issue. They could have easily apologized and try to re-schedule me, give me a 5% discount, or something.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    A Better Gutter Cleaning - Atlanta, GA replied on 7/11/2013

    Hey, thanks for the review. It's rained almost everyday for the last 3 weeks. We have no control over it and it pushes all jobs backwards. 10 days is the usual time frame with normal weather. I'm not sure if we have an email address for you or not, but we do email customers on a regular basis to let them know about delays. Thanks.

  • A Better Gutter Cleaning - Atlanta, GA - Atlanta, GA -  markbruno

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent service and communication
    markbruno (1 review)
    2/08/2013

    I was very pleased with my experience with A Better Gutter Cleaning. They were on time and called to confirm. They not only cleaned out the gutters and blew off the roof, but cleaned off a side carport that we have, and blew off the deck and driveway as well. They also fixed (at fair additional fee) a few sagging gutters.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    A Better Gutter Cleaning - Atlanta, GA replied on 9/27/2013

    Good to hear that you are happy with our service. Get on service contract and save some money!

  • A Better Gutter Cleaning - Atlanta, GA - Atlanta, GA -  Buckhead21

    Reviews: 3

    So - So
    Buckhead21 (3 reviews)
    2/07/2013

    Both the lady on the phone and the crew leader at my home were very nice. There were 2 problems however. The guys who cleaned the gutters did not clean up after themselves. The was dirt left on the trim all the way around my house. They did not bother to spray it off. I spent an hour walking around my home with a garden hose cleaning it off. Very disappointing. Also, the scheduling was a little frustrating. They took over 3 weeks to come out and do not give you a date until one or two days before. They also did not set the gutter covers on the gutters properly. Overall, I give them a C. Nice people and they did do the work. The small things were overlooked though.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    A Better Gutter Cleaning - Atlanta, GA replied on 9/27/2013

    Sorry to hear about the problems. Just so you know, were always happy to come back out if we know about a problem. This is the first I've heard about it.

  • A Better Gutter Cleaning - Atlanta, GA - Atlanta, GA -  hailahh

    Reviews: 3

    The seem to have done a good job
    hailahh (3 reviews)
    2/07/2013

    I have only used them twice, but I'm pleased... Things I like: they suggested reattaching the current gutters - another service wanted to replace them. Looks fine from here! And they reattached the drain spout like I asked. They cleaned up the mess that came out of the gutters. In fact, I think they cleaned up my back patio and stairs better than they were... I've used cheaper services, but I had to clean up the mess myself I don't have to be there, they do business via email, you can pay online - convenient. When I talked to the serviceman, he was nice.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    A Better Gutter Cleaning - Atlanta, GA replied on 9/27/2013

    Great to hear that you were happy with everything!!

  • A Better Gutter Cleaning - Atlanta, GA - Atlanta, GA -  PeachtreeCornersDawgs

    Reviews: 1

    Disappointed
    PeachtreeCornersDawgs (1 review)
    1/18/2013

    I had used this gutter service in the past and was pleased. I scheduled in late December, and didn't hear anything for days. Finally I decided to call and was told that I was on the schedule. I received an email that my service was to be completed on 01-10-2013. No one showed up or reached out to say why they didn't. I did receive one notice claiming the weather had created probelms, but we had at least 2 good days and shouldn't my house be top of the list since the notice on 01-10-13? Here I am a week later and no service. I cancelled today and the company seemed to care less if they lost my business or not. Wow!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    A Better Gutter Cleaning - Atlanta, GA replied on 1/21/2013

    As usual, I'm replying to a review and I have no idea who wrote it. Lately, I'm suspicious of some of these. So with that being said, if you scheduled in late Dec and got an emails saying the we'd be out on 1-10, then it is just as we told you when you scheduled, 10-15 business days to get the service completed. Now, if we had you down for Thursday 1-10 and the crew didn't finish the route for darkness, etc, they would have called you and let you know that the office would have to reschedule it. So, we cannot do your house the next day because we already had 112 jobs scheduled for that day. Basically, we always try to plan our routes out so that the crew is able to finish them. I know it's not perfect, but its the best way, trust me. Usually, we would have you done on the very next working day which would be Monday the 14th. So, you would have been done on Monday the 14th...but it rained like heck Monday, Tues, Wed, and Thurs and we didn't get any jobs done on those days. Absolutely zero work done. You cancelled before we had a chance to come out and finish the job. I'd like to thank all my many customers that have been so patient with the weather and scheduling in general.

  • A Better Gutter Cleaning - Atlanta, GA - Atlanta, GA -  gbwireless9

    Reviews: 1

    Never showed up
    gbwireless9 (1 review)
    1/09/2013

    I've used A Better Gutter Cleaning for several years. Not sure what's going on with their management, but I have now switched to a different company. I requested an appt and was told I would get an email to alert me which day they would perform the service. It took 4 weeks to get on the schedule, and then they called saying they were running late and couldn't make it, but I would be put on the schedule again. Did not hear from them. It has now been 6 weeks. Switched to a different company and they can be here in 4 days.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    A Better Gutter Cleaning - Atlanta, GA replied on 1/10/2013

    All I can really say is that we haven't had anyone waiting 6 weeks for service!! We are in the office everyday and just one phone call away from helping you with any questions or concerns. We are very responsive to email and always answer our phones. Our management and ownership is the same as it's been since 1998.

  • A Better Gutter Cleaning - Atlanta, GA - Atlanta, GA -  Allterrainlawns

    Reviews: 5

    A little overpriced
    Allterrainlawns (5 reviews)
    1/08/2013

    I had A better gutter cleaning clean my gutters a few times. The work quality was ok but the price after some comparrison was a little much. I paid $50 less with another insured and licesened company for the gutter cleaning on my home in Lawrenceville. Overall good company but could look at the pricing of competition.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    A Better Gutter Cleaning - Atlanta, GA replied on 1/09/2013

    I'm not sure who this is, but our prices are very competitive and many times less than other companies. Also, our service is unique in many ways so it's hard to compare us with anyone else. We try hard to provide a great value, and our own customers are consistently confirming that we are on track. Thanks for the review!!


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

A Better Gutter Cleaning - Atlanta, GA - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com A Better Gutter Cleaning - Atlanta, GA - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:45am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:45am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:45am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:45am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:45am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Photos

Generic
18 photos
Album: Before and After
1 of 3




Our Professional team will clean 100% of Debris from your roof and gutters